Stop Me if You’ve Heard This One Before…

A few months ago, Mark mentioned something to me about flying out to

San Diego to watch the Chiefs play the Chargers. It’s something that happens a lot in

Kansas City . Seems like everyone I know has traveled out of town to watch the Chiefs play a division rival in hostile territory. By far,

San Diego is the most popular stop on the tour.  (Why go to Denver, when I can freeze my ass off at home? And I don’t know anyone who’s braved the trip to

Oakland —that’d be too much like “Black Hawk Down” for a Kansas Citian in a Chiefs jersey.)

 

Anyway, I digress. Since I’ve never made the trip to see my home team as an away team, I consented. What could be better than watching football in a mild climate, while everyone else back home is freezing their asses off?

 

Actually, we thought of something better.

 

So tomorrow, at different times and in different time zones, six of us will board different flights, all for the same locale.

San Diego is a good destination. But we thought we’d all stop and meet up for a drink along the way.

 

In Vegas.

 

I’m going with a group of guys who, with the exception of Mark, are all older than me. I only casually know them—golf tournaments, special events, and the occasional night out on the town. They’re all Mark’s brother’s friends, actually. But we have a common denominator: We’ve been to together Vegas before. On a bachelor party.

 

To be honest, I’ve had a little trouble this week getting up for the trip. Usually, Vegas is a no-brainer. But I’m already fighting severe burn-out. And work lately has been a real bastard. After I hit the gym and make dinner, I’m in bed with the cat. I just didn’t feel like I was excited as I should be for my extended weekend.

 

But I know I owe you guys an entry. So, I dug a little bit, and managed to find my stuff from the last Vegas trip I made with these guys. Here is an excerpt from an entry written on March 30, 1999. The memories were strong, and I felt a little twinkle in my eye after reading the following:

 

 

On the main stage,  a long-haired brunette strutted out with two sticks of fire in her hands. She was wearing a black thong, black heels, a pair of those Marilyn Manson contacts, and nothing else. She was a fire-eater. But my eyes nearly dropped out of my head when she dropped to her back, spread her legs, and lit her CROTCH ON FIRE!  We were awestruck. I can honestly say I’ve never seen anything quite like it.

 

 

 

After catching my breath and picking Mark up off the floor, we found the perfect girl to give Frankie his dances. She was an Italian girl, and she was magnificent. We threw money at her, and she threw herself at Frankie. Mark pulled out his credit card to open a tab, and soon we were drowning in alcohol.

 

 

 

 

  

I secured a beautiful little brunette to give me a dance or two of my own. Her name was Margo, and she told me she was in town for the weeekend from New York.  As she straddled me, with her long, beautiful hair wisping back and forth across my face, I smiled and asked her if she had any aspirations for her life. ‘Nope,’ she said. I was in love.”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ah, Vegas. Wish me luck.

p>

 

 

Log in to write a note
October 27, 2005

Good luck.

October 27, 2005

LMAO…HAVE A GREAT TIME!!

October 27, 2005

You’ll perk up when you get there. 🙂

October 27, 2005

Is it even possible to go to Vegas in a blah mood and stay in a blah mood? I’ve heard no. 🙂 I hope you have a good time!

Ha, I went to my first strip club 2 weeks ago, interesting experience. I live in Denver. It’s not freezing retard, it’s going to be 80 tomorrow, shit you not.

Aw, you’re a guy. You have a cat. That’s so hot.

I hope you have a great time, and that the past is not so present when you get there.

Vegas and credit cards…a dangerous combination. Then again, what could be riskier than setting your crotch on fire?

October 28, 2005

I like the name Margo.

October 28, 2005

Woo hoo! Go Chiefs! Oh, and have fun in Vegas too. 🙂

MRS
October 28, 2005

Uh oh! Vegas better watch out! You going to look up JumpyMonkey while you’re there???

October 28, 2005

You will have an awesome time. Plus you seem to be partial to brunettes, which gives you extra “Holy shit I’m so attracted to you” points in my book. 😉 Be well,

EWS
October 28, 2005

Damn. I wanna go. Eric

October 28, 2005

*laughs* You know, I’ll be in Vegas in a few weeks myself… a long weekend, Saturday through Tuesday. Hugs

October 28, 2005

You little shit.

STOP ME, ohhhhhhh, STOP ME! Stop me if you think that you’ve heard this one before…

NOTHING’S CHANGED… I STILL LOVE YOU, OH, I STILL LOVE YOU… ONLY SLIGHTLY LESS- ONLY SLIGHTLY LESS THAN I USED TO, MY LOVE…

October 29, 2005

Crotch on fire? Down here the only tips she’d get would be the name of a good gynocologist.

October 30, 2005

I was offered tickets to the game. YESTERDAY.

“I was in love…”. I like that – God I do miss you. Or rather, your writings, since I do not know YOU. You get the gist of it. I am doing somewhat better, but I don’t think I am “well enough” for you. I am glad to see you in your rare form though, you always make me smile. I hope you have a great time with your friends. *winks*.

October 30, 2005

shit, i want to party with you sometime! that brunette sounds hot!!!

October 31, 2005

Trick or drink!

November 1, 2005

1. Denver isn’t as cold as you think. Most of the time. 2. If you are going to post 3 entries in one month, I might have to put you on my fav list to keep up. 3. Vegas rawks.

November 3, 2005

So did you survive or not?! Obviously you did because you drive by noted. Be well,

November 6, 2005

very much a guy’s entry. A girl with no aspirations turns you on? The crotch lighting thing is neat though, I’d like to see a man try that.

November 7, 2005

enjoy baby. Vegas will pump you up once you step off the plane.

November 8, 2005

you are cracking me up, i’m seeing your cat advice all over OD!

November 8, 2005

Oh yes. I HAVE two cats. Of course one of them moved in on his OWN but alas. …My cat is chill about other cats. Just snotty if they bug him. Church has been around alot of other cats at the foster home he was in and at the shelter. They have all their vaccinations so I’m thinking it should be a chill (hopefully not chilly) introduction.

November 8, 2005

RYN: God, you are such a smartass. 🙂 Be well,

December 7, 2005

Crotch on fire huh? Brings a whole new meaning to come on baby light my fire doesnt it. And to think the world thought Thrush burnt.