Me Meme

I’ve been Meme’d. Thank you Sylvrynn for such an insightful and beautiful sharing. I read it to one of my close friends here (The Ferne) and she thought it was more insightful than she would have written! Well done!

I don’t pretend I’ll do nearly such a good job, because I tend to ramble and all sorts of excuses — just remember, you’ve been warned — but in keeping with the terms, here it goes. As Sylvrynn and I have similar personality traits, I’m actually leaving most of her disclaimers in place, albeit a bit modified.

“Dictionary.com defines “meme” as: A unit of cultural information, such as a cultural practice or idea, that is transmitted verbally or by repeated action from one mind to another. The idea of the meme list is you leave me a note that you want me to meme you. I pick a few random entries from your diary and respond with the following:

1. I’ll respond with something random about you

2. I’ll challenge you to try something

(I’m not even sure what this means, really, but I’ll put something here. Honest.)

3. I’ll pick a color that I associate with you

4. I’ll tell you something I like about you

5. I’ll tell you my first/clearest memory of you

(my brain does not store firsts bar for very few. I also do not do anniversaries, birthdays, or other things other people remember. Instead I store impressions and those will probably be what I remember or else some favourite memory)

6. I’ll tell you what animal you remind me of

(I may end up just sharing some intuitive impression of any kind, like “where” or “how” I see you. It may be animal, vegetable, mineral, or a venue, etc…I’ll be creative here.)

7. I’ll ask you something I’ve always wanted to ask you

(I don’t ask questions well unless I’m in an interrogative mode. I tend to believe everything I need to know about someone will come forward on its own at the right time. There is an implied suggestion that the recipient will answer the question…that seems awkward too. Again, I’ll think of something.)

(*laughing* It just occurred to me, as I finish the disclaimer above, that I should have just made this project something that I didn’t analyze to death! *grins* Drat…)

The only stipulation with this is: If I do this for you, you must post this on yours and meme all who ask.”

There ya go!

As I am still not on frequently, it may take me a bit to get to you, but if you ask, I will.

Log in to write a note

I am glad you liked it :0) ***HUGS***

August 22, 2006

It was a run-by meme-ing! *ducks*

OK .. I miss you so I am going to ask for a meme :0)