A Quick Catch-UP

  • Tuesday I went to the library at six pm and stayed for the book club meeting from seven to eight. When I got out, I had a parking ticket for staying an hour in a half hour spot. I had thought the free parking started at six; it started at seven. Oh, well! The $20 ticket will remind me not to do that again.
  • I went to physical therapy this morning and got a list of exercises to do while I am away.
  • Also, today, I packed. I got everything into one suitcase but on Friday I am going to redo it all into two cases, I think. {I think….}
  • Tomorrow morning,  I see the surgeon who put the hip in .{Three months ago on the 16th of this month.}
  • Tomorrow afternoon, I have the last physical therapy session in the pool.
  • Friday is repacking.
  • Saturday morning is for making sure I have got everything.
  • Saturday afternoon at 2 pm I fly away! And after two plane changes, I arrive in Pisa, Italy, on Sunday and have transportation booked to take me to Lucca,
  • Monday morning, I start classes in learning to speak Italian!

QUOTATIONS:

"Step by step. I can’t think of any other way of accomplishing anything."

Michael Jordan

If you have the courage to begin, you have the courage to succeed.

— David Viscott

Log in to write a note
September 12, 2007

EEEEEEEEEEEEEE – How Exciting!!!! 🙂 🙂 {{{{{{HUGS}}}}}}!!

September 12, 2007

Me, too! EEEEEEEEEEEEE!!! *big grins* This is so exciting!

September 12, 2007

oh wow, italy. i love europe, especially the mediterranean. have fun!!!

Oooooh, you’re going to have so much fun!!!! Enjoy yourself and be sure to keep us posted!!! Hugs, M

September 12, 2007

Wow, just to think….this time next week you’ll be all settled in over there! :o) !! That IS exciting!! hugs, Weesprite

September 12, 2007

You sound very excited now it’s so near!

September 13, 2007

Have a fantabulous trip. Can’t wait to read all about it.

Pat
September 13, 2007

I am so excited for you! I can’t wait to hear of all of the adventures you will have! (((Hugs))) Pat

September 13, 2007

Have a wonderful time!!!!!

September 13, 2007

You must be getting so excited. I’d be excited AND nervous at this point 🙂 I cannot wait to read about Italy.

I’m so excited for you! There is nothing like a trip on the horizon to keep you enthused!

This is getting exciting. Learning a new language is lots of fun especially when you get a chance to practice it.

September 13, 2007

it sure is coming up quick!!! seems like just yesterday you had surgery. now, you’re about finished with p/t and about to fly off to italy. take care,

September 13, 2007

EEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!! Oh, I just thought that was something in Italian that everyone was saying, like congratulations for coming so far so quickly, with so much FUN in your life. Thanks for letting me enjoy this part of your growth. have fun…dan

🙂

September 13, 2007

wow, i hope you can update from italy? I am looking forward to hearing about it.

BJ.
September 13, 2007

I have gotten packed and then redone it all too! 🙂 I hope you have a good trip over and accomplish everything you hope for and that your hip does not give you problems. I’ll be looking to hear from you. I’m busy getting ready for my kids to visit, son and fiance from England and other son from Seattle. They all arrive Sept 20 so I have been cleaning house like a mad person. I’ve been sweeping walls and baseboards etc. Had the carpet shampooed today. Take care.

September 13, 2007

If you forget to bring something then perhaps you can find a thrift shop in town to pick it up. (Even if you can’t, it makes me feel less nervous to think that I might)

September 13, 2007

Pisa? You land in Pisa? How cool is THAT? I just can’t wait to hear all about all of this. I just know you’re going to have a Wonderful time! Love to you! ~M

September 13, 2007

*huggshuggshuggshuggs* Have a great time!!!

September 13, 2007

YOU HAVE JUST BEEN TAGGED!

September 13, 2007

You’re already having a fabulous trip, and you haven’t even left yet! I know you’ll enjoy your adventures and I can’t wait to read about them. 🙂

September 14, 2007

Patrisha, I had to stop by this morning to say BON VOYAGE!! Oh, I am excited for you! Have the time of your life & then hurry back & tell us all about it! Anna

November 14, 2008

How exciting. Funny how we can pack, rethink, repack, rethink etc. I’m sure you had all you needed.