A Quick Happy Happy!

I feel as if someone has given me an unexpected  gift because I just got email and a phone call that la professoressa is ill and there is no Italian today!

Having written that, I do need to say that I do actually enjoy her classes and I am learning a lot and I am sorry she is not well, but I can’t help rejoicing at an unexpected afternoon off!

I answered her email and hoped she felt better soon and I appreciated her not coming and giving whatevershehas  to us! 

QUOTATIONS:

"Step by step. I can’t think of any other way of accomplishing anything."

Michael Jordan

None will improve your lot If you yourself do not.

Bertolt Brecht, 1933

Log in to write a note

YAY for an afternoon off!!!!

March 4, 2008

That reaction of “Wow, no class meeting!” never really leaves us, even for past teachers, eh?

March 4, 2008

little gifts of time from here to there are precious.

Perhaps just a touch of schadenfreude but since it is only in rejoicing for the afternoon off, I guess that is ok. ;-p

Shi
March 4, 2008

A unexpected free afternoon. 🙂

March 4, 2008

now, what are you going to do with that free time? take care,

March 4, 2008

Whee!!! Free day off!

I know the feeling. What a relief!

March 4, 2008

The very BEST days are days off! :o) !! hugs, Weesprite

March 4, 2008

Ah, playing authorized hookie!!! Right on!

I can tell this MADE your day!!!! Hugs, M

March 4, 2008

*huggs*

Oh, I love these kind of unexpected gifts! ENJOY!! =)

Pat
March 4, 2008

I’m glad since you’re glad. I hope you enjoyed your day! (((Hugs)))

March 5, 2008

An afternoon off sure is a gift, Patrisha! I know you enjoyed every moment of it! Love, Anna

Glad you had an afternoon off… hope winter is finally starting to taper off for you. Reading about the snow and freezing rains you are getting reminds me so of the years I spent in Western NY…..

March 5, 2008

ryn: I asked him yesterday and he said “I’m sure there’s a way but I don’t know what it is.”