A Short Survey

Stolen from the Woodsprite...

1. Who is your man?

FredOtter

2. How long have you been together?

I think we are working on our eighth year? I tend to lose track.

3. Dating/Engaged/Married?

None of the above. We are partners

4. How old is your man?

He is older than me

5. What’s his middle name?

It begins with an A.

You or your man

1. Who eats more?

I would say he does, but these days I am a close second.

2. Who said "I love you" first?

I can’t remember

3. Who’s taller?

We are, I would say, about the same height which is helpful for kissing…

4. Who sings better?

I would say I am, although I also have to say I have never heard him sing.

5. Who’s Older?

He is

6. Who’s smarter?

Since we are very different, it is hard to say. We are both smart in our different ways

7. Who’s temper is worse?

Neither of us has much of a temper. I tend to slam doors when I am irritable. He tends to raise his voice …

8. Who does the laundry?

That would be me.

9. Who does the dishes?

That would be me {and the dishwasher…}

10. Who sleeps on the right side of the bed?

If one is standing at the end of the bed, that is me sleeping on the right side

11. Whose feet are bigger?

His. I regret this because when I was going through shoes for a Freecycle givaway, I found a FANTASTIC pair of hiking boots which I would have appropriated in a minute if they had fit me. Oh, and his feet are also narrower than mine, too. AND he has a high arch. {my feet and big and wide and I am flatfooted!}

12. Whose hair is longer?

Mine is– Fred shaves his head.

13. Who’s better with the computer?

I am

14. Who mows the lawn?

Our landlord! 

15. Who pays the bills?

Most of our bills are paid by deduction from an account we both contribute equal amounts to. Those that are not paid automatically, I pay from the same account. I pay my car note from my separate, personal account.

16. Who cooks dinner?

Fred does. He is a better cook than I am and actually enjoys cooking.

17. Who drives when you are together?

Depends whose car we take. Mostly we go places together in his car so he drives.

18. Who pays when you go out to dinner?

He does but it comes from the above mentioned household account unless it is a "special day" dinner like a birthday or anniversary.and then the one who is treating pays for the meal with his or her personal card. .

19. Who’s the most stubborn?

He is.

20. Who is the first one to admit when they’re wrong?

We both admit when we’re wrong pretty easily.

21. Whose parents do you see more?

Both our parents dies before we met each other.

22. Who named your dog /cats?

We have only had one pet {a cat} who moved in with us for a couple of years and then left. I am pretty sure she told Fred her name was Mz Kitty.

23. Who kissed who first?

well I reckon he made the move, but then it was, like, we were kissing each other. I didn’t just stand there doing nothing! {This is Woodsprite’s answer and is true for me, too.}

24. Who asked who out?

We are a we-met-on-the-Internet couple. He asked me to visit him in Vermont because there is no way he would brave the heat/humidity of Mississippi which is where I lived.

26. Who’s more sensitive?

Both of us are very sensitive. His sensitivity is one of the many things I love him for.

27.Who’s funnier?

He is.

28. Who has more friends?

We are very alike in that both of us only have one or two friends.

29. Who has more siblings?

He had two–a brother and a sister– both of whom died. I had one sister who is also dead.

30. Who wears the pants in the relationship?

We both do!  But there are times when I defer to him because he has a lot more common sense than I have and he thinks things out better than I do.

QUOTATIONS:

"Step by step. I can’t think of any other way of accomplishing anything."

Michael Jordan

If you have the courage to begin, you have the courage to succeed.

— David Viscott

Create yours at BlingyBlob.com!

Log in to write a note
Shi
August 10, 2007

Who mows the lawn? I cracked up at the answer. 🙂

August 10, 2007

Joe likes to say he has much more common sense than I have, too….(but it’s not so!!) :o) !! hugs, Weesprite

I liked reading your answers to this survey. Some how you got off my favourites list! I looked and thought…hey!

Good survey! I like your answers. It’s obvious you are smart AND have a sense of humor which is an excellent combination. 🙂

Loved your answers. I read woodsprites too. Now I may have to steal it!! LOL Hugs, M

August 10, 2007
August 10, 2007

You two are such a great couple. I like it when you write about each other, especially.

I hadn’t realised that you’d first met on the internet. 🙂 How lovely.

August 10, 2007

RYN: You absolutely could, haha, if you wanted to! You could ask your PT if she thinks it would be overkill or hurt you. I can’t take any liability for these exercises, results not typical, talk to your doctor before beginning any exercise program, etc. 😀

August 10, 2007

you two belong together!! loved this survey! take care,

August 10, 2007

This paints such a nice picture of mutual respect and love. Made me a little teary just reading it. Love to you! ~M

August 10, 2007

: ) *huggs* your “other” man mows the lawn!!!!!!

August 11, 2007

Knowing you both, I would say your answers are right on.

August 11, 2007

This is funny, makes for great reading, Patrisha! You are so honest & forthright! Anna

August 11, 2007

That was sweet! I got Foxfire and I like it. I can paragraph. I love Apple. I want a lap top but we can’t do that right now. I know this year we are going to need another computer because Cedric starts high school Ah well you make do with what you have. We are blessed to have one computer.

August 11, 2007

I forgot to say thank you for the tip about foxfire. Thank you.

that survey was filled with good advice for all couples. Some hidden…but there 😉

🙂