Bah!

My desktop computer has gone on strike, sort of.

This morning I decided to move the printer off the desk. Everything seemed to go well except that my mouse {well, actually, trackball} isn’t working. And the computer takes considerably longer to load up when it is turned on. Not only is the trackball not working, but neither is the stylus on the Wacom pad… And, of course, I can do nothing. I am using the laptop now just to write a brief update.

Next, I will go down to the library. Tomorrow I will unplug and replug everything and if it still isn’t working, well, I guess it will go to the local repair place where they charge $50 an hour and the fee is minimally $50.

But I seem to have got a lot done today….

Until later….

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
December 19, 2006

I hope that unplugging things and re-plugging them is all it takes! hugs, Weesprite

December 19, 2006

Weird that all that would happen just by moving things around I have confidence in your ability to fix it, though. You’re very savvy!

December 19, 2006

I hope it gets sorted. 🙂

December 19, 2006

sure hope the unplugging and plugging back in is all that your computer needs. take care,

December 19, 2006

I hope it doesn’t cost you an arm & a leg to get it up & running once again. Better days to you my dear.

December 19, 2006

I hate it when the computer starts acting up, I think they have a life of their own and they do it on purpose. 🙂

Hi!!! I’ve been reading you for quite a while now, but I’ve been rude and haven’t been leaving any notes. I’m sorry about that. I’m going to note you more often and be less of a phantom reader…

December 19, 2006

I hate when my computer doesn’t work!

December 19, 2006

I hope you figure it out quickly and cheapily! *huggs*

December 20, 2006

Bummer! I hope you can avoid the repair fees and that the rest of your day goes as you hope!