Bits of News

  • Yesterday I went to the grocery store and in the parking lot were 15 seagulls {from Lake Champlain} all crouched down with their heads the same way facing into the wind! I wish I had my camera with me. They looked very funny.
  • The sun is shining. This makes me feel happy.
  • The temperature is 20 degrees and "feels like" 7 degrees. I did not greet that number with joy.
  • BUT, it isn’t snowing!
  • I made a 90 on my mid-term Italian test and 5 bonus points brought it to 95. About what I figured. I am mildly pleased.
  • I am going to bed about my normal time which is somewhere between 10 and 11 pm but I am not getting up at my normal time which was somewhere between 6 and 7 am. Instead, I am sleeping on until somewhere between 8 and 9 am. I am thinking this is because I am still not up to the level of health and energy that I was before the surgery last June.
  • I don’t like sleeping late. It cuts into my morning hours, the time I have a little energy.
  • I am still on my watch-every-episode-of Star Trek: Voyager jag and enjoying it a lot.
  • I am thinking SERIOUSLY {which for me is the first step in DOING} about what I can do exercise-wise to lose a bit of weight. As yet, I cannot walk at a speed that has any effect.
  • I have started SERIOUSLY {and you know what that means } thinking about my plans to drive to NC to see younger son and his partner and then to MS to see older son and his wife.
  • I enjoy having something to plan for.

"Step by step. I can’t think of any other way of accomplishing anything."

Michael Jordan

None will improve your lot If you yourself do not.

Bertolt Brecht, 1933

Log in to write a note
March 22, 2008

I should think SERIOUSLY about a few things. I seem to spin my wheels and get nowhere. You are such a dynamo about moving forward!

March 22, 2008

I like the “seriously thinking about your trip to NC” part. 🙂 We will be so excited to have you. Although be forewarned, so will Merlin. And his excitement is ridiculous 😉 We’ll have to put him out while you’re there 🙂

March 22, 2008

when do you plan on going to nc and ms to see your sons? will fred be going with you? congratulations on the 95% on the italian test!! take care,

Pat
March 22, 2008

I will be glad to see Spring, but I’m sure I’m not as glad as you will be! Our temperatures fell overnight and it is supposed to be quite a bit colder tomorrow, but sunny. I like getting up early, too. It just fits more time to get everything accomplished. Have a wonderful weekend! (((Hugs)))

March 22, 2008

I think if you are sleeping later, it must mean that you need the sleep. Yes, I know that up early usually gets more done. But so what? Indulge yourself. Wish I could !! Love to you! ~M

March 22, 2008

The road trip to visit your sons sounds like great fun! Joe has planned a new and different route for us to take on our way home from Michigan on Monday…. new scenery is always fun to see! I’m glad you have no snow today… we got it this time! hugs, Weesprite

March 22, 2008

Congrats on the test results. Hope you get to visit your sons. I am so happy to be home with mine.

March 22, 2008

Thanks for the recipe Patrisha. I will let you know after I try it.

ryn: I wanted a Kindle, but since they are really expesnive and on back order (unless you want to pay out the nose on ebay) I got the Sony one. I’m so excited to get it. I am such a gadget freak. lol when Palm Pilots first became popular I got one of those too, and then sold it about 3 months later because I never used it! haha. I’ll have a post on it when I get it, I am sure. 🙂