Happy Easter!

Happy Easter! {Tomorrow Easter candy goes on sale! }

I woke up feeling good this morning. I am walking around the house — in the morning anyway, with no stick and although I am lurching a bit at times when I lose my concentration, I feel as if I am on the edge of a break-through. I feel that I really WILL be walking normally in the future.

And I also woke with energy this morning the way I used to and a plan to do some cleaning. I gave the kitchen a really good deep clean this morning including cleaning the outside of cabinets, too. Then I took a slightly-too-long break but I did go back to the cleaning and got the bathroom done.

Something that really helped is that I have had the Ipod playing in my ears all the time I was working.

My plans for the rest of the day are to watch more Star Trek Voyager DVDs and maybe do my Italian homework. If I don’t do that today, I can do it tomorrow before I go back to class on Tuesday.

Another thing that makes me feel good and indicates that spring is on its way is that I don’t have to move my car before Fred can go anywhere. It is the time of the year when cars can be parked on the street during the night so he keeps his in front of the apartment on the street and I park mine in the drive. Right now the drive is covered with ice so if I want to go anywhere, I have to be careful. Hopefully it will all melt soon.

QUOTATIONS:

"Step by step. I can’t think of any other way of accomplishing anything."

Michael Jordan

None will improve your lot If you yourself do not.

Bertolt Brecht, 1933

Log in to write a note
March 23, 2008

Happy Easter to you and Fred too!!!! Hugs, M

March 23, 2008

Happy Easter! Hope you enjoy those Easter candy sales. My favorite is the malted milk balls. And the peeps. Except I don’t eat them any more.

March 23, 2008

Happy Easter!!!!!

Shi
March 23, 2008

Happy Easter.

March 23, 2008

happy easter!! take care,

March 23, 2008

Happy Easter 🙂

Happy Easter 🙂

Happy Easter to you and Fred! (((HUGS)))

March 23, 2008

I can’t believe your landlord is being soooo inconsiderate when it comes to keeping the property safe for you. Everybody in our neighborhood takes care of our elderly neighbor, with lawn, which snow, anything. I hope you’ll be safe. Happy Easter.

March 24, 2008

ryn: RDU is the nearest big airport 🙂

March 24, 2008

i hope you were able to go for a walk in the beautiful sunshine today. when i saw the weather i didn’t see any snow in your area. take care,

March 24, 2008

You’ve really been having some good things happen! All signs of springtime and renewal….yaaaaaaaaaay!! :o) !! hugs, Weesprite

You inspire me to get busy. Deep cleaning doesn’t get done enough around here. I have started the laundry, though. 🙂 Yes, do be careful on the ice.

March 24, 2008

Happy Easter to you!! 🙂

I’m curious about your entry, “The Mind Boggles”. Is it on Private?I know, I am nosey. Sorry.

March 25, 2008

ryn: you are so right!!! now, everyone can see what a handsome cat maynard was back in his heyday!!! he’s not quite so pretty now, he’s old and doesn’t groom himself as good as he used to. take care,

I love the fact that spring is on the way, too. It is strange but it says on my favourites list that there was another entry. Oh well! I hope that your Easter was very relaxing.

Happy Easter and YEA! on the walking!

March 26, 2008

Step by step indeed. I also heard it pointed out that Michael Jordan, renowned for having a huge success rate for scoring points, also had a really high rate of missing baskets- it’s just that he took a ridiculously higher number of shots than anyone else.