Mostly School Stuff

Several people have mentioned a mysterious vanishing entry I wrote. Well, it vanished because I deleted it because it was just too silly!
Today in class we got to tackle the past tense. {Clutches aching head and cries a lot} 

Actually, it really wasn’t all that difficult except for one thing. These tenses use either avere {to have} or essere {to be} before them which is a bit confusing. To make it a bit more complicated, the ones which follow essere have to agree in number and gender with the subject!

I noticed an interesting thing as I listened to other people doing the classwork, I have to think my way laboriously through a process to get the answers, step by step and it seems to me that the younger students take much less time when they do it. I think that this is only partly to do with my age. I have always had difficulty in doing more than one thing at a time, and here I had to think  {a} avere or essere {b }is the verb ending -are, -ere or -ire {c} if the auxiliary verb is essere, is the subject singular or plural and masculine or feminine! I am not excessively worried about this since I know that it all will eventually sort itself out for me and I will be able to work a little faster, but right now it seems to take me longer than the average student.
Can you believe we are expecting more snow this evening and in the next few days? This must stop! It was snowing when I came out of physical therapy yesterday but it was fluffy stuff drifting down and melting as it hit the car and the road. That kind of snow I rather like !

QUOTATIONS:

"Step by step. I can’t think of any other way of accomplishing anything."

Michael Jordan

None will improve your lot If you yourself do not.

Bertolt Brecht, 1933

Log in to write a note
March 25, 2008

I have put off cutting my butterfly bush which I am suppose to do, but I don’t want to kill it with the snow coming. Poor thing. I keep looking for things coming up but not much is coming here yet. The tulips have started and I uncovered the leaves around them. Hope they make it. Blessings.

March 25, 2008

*huggs*

March 25, 2008

We haven’t had snow for a few days. I hope the snow melts and winter is over!!!!

March 25, 2008

No more snow! I am so tired of it… Blechhh!

Pat
March 25, 2008

We had some snow showers yesterday, but thankfully they didn’t hang around. Will it be June before you all finally get rid of all the snow showers?

March 25, 2008

It’s supposed to snow again Thursday, but this is a Good Thing because it means Snow on the Daffodils! Woot!

We are getting more snow, too. It makes me want to scream. It is silly though because it will keep up until May. This is normal.

March 25, 2008

I have trouble doing more than one thing at a time also. So I’d also be slow, but I WOULD (like you!) get it done! :o) !! hugs, Weesprite

Reading that stuff gave me a headache! I can only imagine how hard it was learning it all.

March 26, 2008

I will admit… I’m kind of hoping it does snow a little. *ducks and runs* I know, I’m horrible. But I haven’t seen snow fall in a long time 🙂

March 26, 2008

it snowed here overnight!! just a dusting… not even enough to cover up the ugly dirty snow we have left. but, then more is coming on friday. i’m so sick of snow and cold. supposed to be up in the lower 50’s for highs today. i can get into that! take care,

Italian sounds much more difficult then my french classes ever were!!! RYN: UGH! If only she COULD call a cab. We live in a remote area and there aren’t any. 🙁 Hugs, M

Shi
March 26, 2008

Not more snow, oh my you’ve had more than your share this winter.

March 26, 2008

Wow, it’s odd to think about you guys getting snow today. It was almost like spring here. Granted, I know from experience that PA can get snow in March, or even as late as early April. But, by this point, the “bulk” of winter and the “worst” winter weather tends to be behind us.