I Am a Mosquito Trap

If there is a mosquito around, it will find me. So far I have five bites. No, I take that back–I have just found another one…

Grrr!

When I first came to live in Mississippi, I had HUGE welts where other people got little itchy bumps. Then my body settled down and I was like the rest of the people in my reaction to them although I was still an attraction.

There are fewer mosquitoes here in Vermont than there are in Mississippi but they still find me. After I had radiation therapy in 2000, I developed huge nasty swellings when I was bitten  but gradually and very slowly this reaction has become less. Last year, I was almost normal in my reaction.

Well, we shall soon see how I am this year. This evening I have killed one while it was still sucking my blood but there is at least one more.. I just went to check and there is no Benedryl in the hiouse but Fred has some good anti-itch cream…

They never bite him!

Log in to write a note
June 20, 2005

there are fewer mosquitoes over in Vermont because most of them are vacationing over here in Wisconsin! And they like me too! LOL 🙂

June 20, 2005

Those wretched things devour me alive. They are miserable things and serve no useful purpose by living!

June 20, 2005

🙂 – – – –

June 20, 2005

When I was younger I swear to god they loved me, but now I rarely get bit. I have no idea why. I have other problems with other bugs though. lol

June 21, 2005

i think there’s a vitamin you can take that will help keep them off you. i think it’s one of the B vitamins. they love blake. he’s always got bites on him. take care,

Nasty things, mosquitoes!

June 21, 2005

I saw mosquitoes the size of B-52 bombers in Canada when we were fishing. I get the big itchy welts from them too. Scratch, scratch.

It’s the strangest thing, but I haven’t had a mosquito bite in over 10 years. They just don’t like the taste of me anymore. The little buggers will land on me but don’t bite..I must stink to them. LOL!

June 21, 2005

Why is it that they only are attracted to people who have the worst reactions? I, too, get huge welts, and they never seem to get any better.

Mosquitoes have always loved my feet. I’m not sure of what it is about my feet but if they’re bare a mosquito will leave the rest of my body alone.

June 21, 2005

RYN: yes they were google except for the one picture of Molly which was mine.

June 21, 2005

Hey. I am going to post those pictures on my diary, you should be able to see them if they are there? You have been able to see my pics of the wedding haven’t you?

June 21, 2005

Ugh mosquitos hate me too.