List

  • I am managing to walk twice a day most days
  • I had forgotten how much bread my English family eat. I am not worrying about how much bread I am eating, either.
  • Since I have been here there has been a big salad in the refrigerator
  • Again, I had forgotten how windy it is here in England. This takes me right back to my childhood
  • I intend to write a whole entry on trash and how how good the recyling is here in England You have been warned!
  • Victor {BIL} and I made a grocery list and right at the top of it is Marmite. When Toby gets back from work, we are going shopping.
  • Between us, Victor and I managed to lift Robbie up in bed. We did not do it as easily as Toby, but we did it!
  • Robbie goes to the hospice facility tomorrow mid-morning. This is good. She will no longer lie there wanting someone to lift her or someone to help her get a drink. It is not that we are neglecting her. It is that we are not there all the time. At the hospice there is one nurse for every two people. She will get attention.
  • Today is a gorgeous sunny, windy and cool day.
  • Ok, that is it…

Until later…

 

Number of Steps on the pedometer for yesterday: 8585

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
July 20, 2005

That lifting is no easy prospect. Nelson has only wanted me to lift his leg during his transitions lately. Hopefully he’ll get some strength back to be able to do it some on his own. I pray the transition to Hospice goes smoothly!

July 20, 2005

sounds like you are enjoying your visit. it also sounds like the weather is more condusive to walking there than it is here. too hot and humid to do any walking. bittersweet your sister is going to the hospice facility. are you planning on staying longer than you had figured? take care,

July 20, 2005

*huggs* again my prayers and thoughts are with you!

July 20, 2005

Well I have to say I’ve been really impressed with the Freecycle system you often write about. I checked it out here but the nearest one is in Edinburgh – it’s such a good idea.

July 20, 2005

I also hope the transistion to the hospice goes well.

July 20, 2005

I’m sure Victor is glad you are there to help him. I never noticed England being windy.

Shi
July 20, 2005

I hope everything goes smoothly with moving your sister.

July 20, 2005

That’s funny, I thought the recycling in the UK was lacking when I moved there in 2000. In Vancouver we’ve been recycling for years and never gave it a second thought. Of course it could be worse – you could live in Letterkenny where they’ve just taken away the public recycling depot because the council want us to pay for it – but they haven’t put the service in place before removing the existing

July 20, 2005

ryn: I got the dell digital jukebox, 30gig model. 🙂

July 20, 2005

I’ll go back and catch up…exciting to hear you are in England. You’ve done your share of nursing this year.

July 20, 2005

Thinking of you…

July 20, 2005

It sounds as though things are going better today. Good.

July 20, 2005

I’m thinking of you and your family.

July 22, 2005

(huggles)

July 22, 2005

You are walking quite a bit and i think that is good since it tends to calm you and help you work through what is going on. Hugs and love, r