More

  • This is the second day I have woken up feeling happy. I wish I knew what caused this so I could feel like this all the time!
  • I have got some things done today which means a few things are back on the shelves where they used to be, although I still haven’t found the land line main telephone. This is very annoying. Fortunately, I have the cell phone! I seem destined to have only one phone at a time available…
  • I have mislaid the tiny little bottle that my prescription eye drops come in. This is also very annoying. I just called Jake to ask him if I left it in his bathroom. I have a refill scheduled so I will go to the drug store tomorrow… Hmmm, will it be open?
  • One thing I did do today was to move something I was going to ask Jake to move. It is a bookshelf which in my confused state I had the furniture movers put in the wrong place. I suddenly realized that if I took all the stuff off it I could move it since it isn’t actually a heavy book shelf! So, I moved the "stuff" then moved the book shelf!
  • Since I have to eat and I am not going to cook in a kitchen covered with gritty dust, the kitchen is the only really clean place in this apartment!
  • When I looked in the freezer today, I realized I had a frozen bar of Toblerone chocolate in there…

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
May 26, 2013

ah, chocolate! it’s the cure for most anything. take care,

May 26, 2013

Love those mornings when you wake up and things just go pleasantly. Maybe it was just the little change of things happening from the water issue and now everything is starting to feel more settled? Who knows, but I hope that it continues for you!

May 26, 2013

It is great you woke up feeling good, whenever I do I try and think it to death to repeat the experience as well lol. Then I try and remind myself there are too many things to worry about to feel good anyway. Looking for a lost item is very frustrating, I am missing the faceplate for my car stereo and I have looked everywhere! It’s hard to stop looking, and hard to think of new places to look 🙂

May 26, 2013

I always wonder why I wake up happy some days and miserable the others. Take care.

May 26, 2013

I wish we could bottle whatever it is that makes us sometimes wake in a great mood. It would be nice to replicate that on demand!

May 26, 2013

Yum…toblerone. It must make you feel more settled to have your household coming together the way you want it to. We can’t control our happy days but they can be appreciated when they happen. I’ve felt happy off and on all day.

May 26, 2013

I’m so happy that you are happy! ;o) !! hugs, Nicky

May 26, 2013

Hope you wake up feeling happy again tomorrow!

May 27, 2013

I bet you don’t have a bar of chocolate in the freezer any more 😛 (huggles)

May 28, 2013

RYN: You’re added!

May 29, 2013

RYN…Thank you for your kind note.Lola Falana

May 29, 2013

Chocolate in the freezer is one of life’s most amazing pleasures, IMHO.

May 29, 2013

Why keep a landline at all? So many people have done away with the extra expense of a phone that rarely gets used. I live on my cell.

May 30, 2013