PT and Other Stuff

Today was the first time I had physical therapy in the afternoon–at 4 PM. I was tired when I went in and exhausted when I left! Jill is encouraging me to work very hard. I actually broke a sweat today! I  have one more session with her this week, and two next week. Then I go once a week for four weeks. After that, I will be totally on my own. I have really seen the value of doing this stuff at home. This evening I spent twenty minutes standing in the kitchen while I was emptying and refilling the dishwasher and making my evening meal. A month ago, I was having a good day if I could stand for a minute without pain!

A car ran off the road right opposite where I go for PE and, apparently a young woman was hurt enough to be lying on the ground and the be put into an ambulance. I thought at first it had to do with the big downpour of rain we were all NOT looking forward to but when I went out to my car at almost 5 PM, the rain was just beginning. I was fortunate in that it only took me 10 minutes to get home and although the was a little rain, it was apparently not moving in my direction. I really don’t like driving in a heavy rain.

It is 10:15 and time for me to go to bed. Tomorrow I will put away the last of the stuff in little piles that is all that is left to do of the Great Move Back after the water.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
July 9, 2013

Here’s hoping that all your stuff stays put this time! So glad that the PT has helped you!

July 9, 2013

Very heartening to hear the PT is doing such good. Keep at it. And that the piles are getting smaller and will vanish soon.

I find when I am stiff, if I do exercise, it really helps. It isn’t fun though. I don’t like driving in heavy rain on the highway. When a big rig goes by, you cannot see a thing!

July 10, 2013

i am so looking forward to out patient p/t! should happen by the end of this month or the beginning of next month. you better believe i will be working very hard at home so i can walk again. i am so glad the p/t is helping you. it encourages me to think i will progress as you have. i’m getting so tired of sitting in that wheelchair even though i am very grateful for it while i need it. good to hear the little piles are all that are left of the great move. don’t much care for driving in heavy rain. take care,

July 10, 2013

Make sure you keep it up at home – don’t get lazy! Could you go to one of the Silver Sneakers’ programs when you finish PT? I’m afraid I’m going to be sent back to PT now I’ve trashed my back again… not because it doesn’t work (it worked great) but because we haven’t even finished paying for the last lot! We can’t afford to do it again… 🙁

July 10, 2013

I wish I could get back into the gym but I expect it’ll be awhile… I miss my class. (huggles)

July 10, 2013

Vanishing piles are always good! 😀

July 10, 2013

It sounds like the PT is doing a lot of good. Mostly, I’m sure, because you are so faithful in doing it!