Sleep and Other Things *

I got ten hours sleep last night. I also had a cup of tea which has the word "sleepytime" in its label about an hour before I went to bed. Can it be that the cure for my recent insomnia is as simple as "Here, drink this?" Or is the 10 hours last night just my body’s response to the previous five nights of sleeping for for around four hours each night. I am inclined to believe the latter, but just in case it is the former, I will continue with the tea. Even though I do have to visit the bathroom during the night…}

Things I intend to do today:

  1. Package something to return to Amazon
  2. Drive out to Not The Nearest UPS facility so I can get a receipt. {The nearest one is a drop box hence no receipts. I have never had a problem with Amazon returns and I would like to keep it that way.}
  3. Clean at least the floor of one room in this apartment. I think it will be the kitchen and the bathroom because these are the ones that most need it. And, yes, I am aware that these are two actual rooms, but since they are both so small, for the cleaning floor chore, they count as one.
  4. Walk on the treadmill for as near to 15 minutes as I can get. { So far, it has been 5 minutes on bad days and 12 minutes on a good day.}

OK, none of these things will do themselves, so as soon as I have finished this sentence, I am off to the treadmill!

Anything that’s human is mentionable, and anything that is mentionable can be more manageable. When we can talk about our feelings, they become less overwhelming, less upsetting, and less scary. The people we trust with that important talk can help us know that we are not alone. ~Fred Rogers (Mr. Rogers)

“As I look back on my life, I realize that every time I thought I was being rejected from something good, I was actually being re-directed to something better.” -Steve Maraboli

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note

Hi! Saw you on the front page when I logged in 🙂 I’m so glad you were finally able to get a good night’s worth of sleep. I like sleepytime tea. I don’t know if actually makes it easier to get to sleep, though. I can’t ever remember having that problem. It’s just a tea flavor that I enjoy on occasion.

October 26, 2012

Sorry you’ve had trouble sleeping lately. I hate when that happens. Hope that tea helps.

October 26, 2012

I’m glad you got a good nights sleep. Sleepytime tea is a good tea to help you relax before bedtime…probably helped your body take over due to exhaustion. Take care, Anna

October 26, 2012

that covering the info on the treadmill works for me!! i was able to get in 30 minutes last night. i used to give blake sleepytime tea. it would help him fall asleep. and it tastes good, too. i used honey instead of sugar. take care,

October 26, 2012

I may try this sleepytime tea, but need to make sure first that it won’t influence my blood thickness, don’t want another Pulmonary Embolism. Thanks for mentioning this tea.

October 26, 2012

I’ve tried to drink chamomille tea, which is supposed to help sleep, but I’ve never been able to abide the taste. But I am glad to hear you got a chance to sleep in a bit — sounds like you really needed it.

I also clean my bathroom and kitchen floors together…they are one with me as well!

I sure do appreciate a good night’s sleep. I can’t remember the time I slept more than 4-6 hours a night. Good for you! Hope the tea was the answer.

October 26, 2012

I’m glad to know that the tea named “Sleepytime” really does help you sleep well! :o) !! I am so far behind on house-stuff this week it’s pitiful….though from now on, vacuuming is going to be Joey’s job, since he brought the doghair-covered doggy! :o) !! hugs, Nicky

October 27, 2012

ryn: It’s twofold with school. It’s an image thing (we’re a Catholic school) and then a safety thing as well, since we are dealing with all sorts of hazards at the hospital and exposure to diseases, infections, etc (so they say). I don’t get it, and for most people it probably wouldn’t be much of an issue.