Slightly Better today & Pix

 I feel a little bit better today than I did yesterday but I am still not totally well. I feel the way I do when I get travel sick—a bit woozy and disoriented with a slight tendency to stagger around! My stomach feels a bit uncertain so I guess it is another day within close reach of the bathroom!

Much to my surprise, there was a knocking on the back door this morning and a new Schwanns frozen food delivery  man stood there. This was odd not only because we had been told that delivery would be November 1st, but because it wasn’t Art, the usual man! Anyway, this new man called Mark was pleased that Fred had ordered online and told me that Art had quit the company! I forgot to ask him if he would be coming back in two weeks so I have put a reminder in my calendar for two weeks and we shall see.

This is the new treadmill

 And here is another view of it. Did I mention that I had to pay someone to bring it out and put it all together for me? And that was worth evey penny I paid for it.

I didn’t walk on it yesterday since I spent the whole day on or in the bed. I am not sure about today. Internally, things seem to be settling down a bit so, we shall see.

I am, however, giving my Kindle  a REALLY good workout!

And finally, Fred’s plant whose name is Fredrika. I always say he has had this plant longer than he has had me but the other day we actually worked out how old she is. She is 20 years old! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

QUOTATIONS:

"There is only one success – to be able to spend your life in your own way."

Christopher Darlington Morley (1890-1957)

 

Log in to write a note
October 28, 2008

Do the exercises help your vertigo?

October 28, 2008

Woah…. that is one serious treadmill. I like all the little buttons. I don’t think I could stand it facing the wall like that, though. 🙂 Hope you get to feeling better soon!

Pat
October 28, 2008

What a cool treadmill! Ours is an oldie, but goodie. LOL I’m glad you are feeling a bit better today. I have never been able to sustain plant life for more than a very short period of time. Twenty years is definitely way past my limit!

October 28, 2008

Fredrika is a beautiful plant. I hope my two Christmas cactii live that long so they will be as big and full of blooms as she is! :o) !! hugs, Weesprite

It looks like my treadmill. I have had much more success walking on mine since buying the MBT shoes which eliminated the stress on my knees, hips and Achilles tendons.

October 28, 2008

I would be absolutely lost without my elliptical.

October 28, 2008

Ooh I want a treadmill like that!! A plant for 20 years?! I have trouble keeping them alive for 20 days!! Hope you feel better soon xx

October 28, 2008

I’m glad you are feeling a bit better today. Nice treadmill!! A 20-year old plant! Wow! That’s some green thumb.

October 28, 2008

RYN: I thought you got some exercises off the internet specifically for vertigo. Those were the exercises I was talking about!

October 28, 2008

That looks like one high-tech treadmill!

October 28, 2008

I am so very jealous/envious of your tredmill. I looked at them the other day at walmart, and so very much wanted to buy one. I think I’ll just have to wait. I’m considering asking my parents if I could have theirs when I am home for xmas. My mom doesn’t use it, and I certainly would. 🙂 I’m glad you’re feeling better.

October 28, 2008

That’s one hearty plant! 😀

October 28, 2008

IS the plant a Christmas cactus? (really a succulent)

October 28, 2008

🙂 Be well,

That looks a very, very complex piece of machinery!

October 28, 2008

Thanks for the info on BPV. I looked it up on website and found a possible cause, too much aspirin. I have been taking a whole one a day and I believe this is it. will eliminate a half in a couple weeks of being without. I talked to Dr. today and he agreed. And will follow your exercise plan. Thanks again. Will get on my Treadmill as it is like yours, will have to put it down. be well…dan

October 28, 2008

Good that you feel better, have fun on your new machine.

October 28, 2008

Nice treadmill. I love the plant. It’s beautiful. Hope you are feeling better soon. It’s about that time of year. I have been fighting off a cold for about 2 weeks now and I seem to be winning. I wonder when it will come back. Probably in time for the holidays!

October 28, 2008

Lovely treadmill…. and I love that Fred names his plants… cuz I do too… Lilian is the name of my latest.. 20 years is amazing!

October 28, 2008

Hope you’re feeling better By the way I still can’t decide if I should buy the KINDLE or not. Convince me!

October 29, 2008

It looks like a Christmas cactus. I have one even older than that!

October 29, 2008

that’s a very nice treadmill. a very old plant! did the exercises you told us about yesterday help? one of my sisters is looking into a kindle. not sure if she’s gonna get it or not. take care,

Travel sickness is no fun, so you’ve got my sympathy, I hope you’ll feel much better soon. I’m jealous of your treadmill, and I love the fact that Fred names his plants.