The Cell Phone and Other Things *

  • The final news on the cell phone brouhaha—I have a new cell phone that I didn’t pay for and, so far, it works. But I will never totally trust it again.
  • Details: I talked to a supervisor that I had to go through two people to get. The big problem was that I had $100 credit and they were not going to give me my money back. On the other hand, I was not going to let them keep it. So, after the first people got to the "I haven’t the authority" point, I asked for a supervisor. This person offered me another phone and reminded me that I got the first phone in 2007. I was quite willing to agree that there might be a problem with six-year-old phone so when he offered me another phone free, I said I would try it. So, today I activated it and, so far, it works. Well, I can make local calls. I will try long distance later on today.
  • But I will not be giving up the land line.
  • My plan for today is to continue working on the art area, Yes, I have reached that point. There are still small piles of "stuff" here and there {which means mostly the bedroom} but I will get to those later. Eventually.
  • This week on Thursday I have a physical therapy evaluation appointment. I am looking forward to the day when I go somewhere that isn’t to do with my health.
  • Having said that, I do have an art journal class I am going to sign up for. I have seen others people’s art journals and read about the way it helps others work, but I have never felt the urge to try one since I don’t get the point. Hence the class. This may be a good tool I am missing out on. The class is three hours and in June.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
May 6, 2013

I can understand your skepticism in regard to the phone, as it it well warranted. Stinks that they were not going to refund you anything (which I assume that after much complaining and insistence on your part that tune may have changed) but I am hoping things pan out with the phone. The art journal class sounds absolutely exciting. I cannot wait to see what it entails.

I had a “photo journal” in high school. It was for a photography class, I was never good at it since I communicate in words, not pictures. So it turned into a journal of quotes I liked written in pretty lettering lol so I guess it could be more of an “art journal” 🙂 I hope you like the art journaling!

I’m impressed you were able to get your phone to last that long! Hope this new one keeps working!

May 6, 2013

Here’s hoping that the phone issue is now RESOLVED! (huggles)

May 6, 2013

I hope this phone is a keeper. A pox on that phone company for refusing to refund your money.

May 6, 2013

Yeah for a new phone! I have found that it usually takes talking to a supervisor to get anywhere!

May 7, 2013

my virgin mobile phone just started working last week after not working for about a month. when i called, they mumbled something about a part being replaced in some tower near me. about a week after that my phone started working again. not giving up my house phone. i think that art journal class sounds like it would be fun to take. enjoy your day. take care,

May 8, 2013

The only way I could ever be disciplined enough to keep any kind of journal would be if I took a class on journal-keeping. But with that structure making me do it, I bet I would get a lot out of it, and I bet you will too! Gee, I am glad you FINALLY have a cell phone that works!! hugs, Nicky

RYN: Yes, I believe their “holy underwear” protects them from evil or something…I can’t really remember what the deal is…they are just odd looking:/

We only have a cell phone and I think we may have to get a land line put in. It picks up fine some times and others it goes in and out during a call. Our problem with a land line is that they are going to have to run it in the house as there isn’t one. I actually think that when they replaced the paneling they might have covered it up. Interested to hear what your art journaling class will entail.

Like you I cannot wait to do something that doesn’t include doctors and hospitals!! I think that’s why when I go home I don’t rest but rather find all kinds of things to do around the house. Hugs,M