This Day So Far

Today we got the announcements for Robbie’s cremation done. It will happen on August 4th but I won’t be there. I don’t mind. It will be as she planned it even to the choice of music.  Food and drinks will be served at a local hotel afterwards. I addressed the envelopes to the people Victor wanted to invite and I also put the invitation in the envelopes. Toby sealed them up and stamped them and then got them out to the mailbox. They should arrive by Monday or Tuesday. Most of the people have also had a phone message from Victor but he wanted to do the written thing, too. Since he has Parkinson’s, writing the envelopes was beyond him which is why I did it. {And I have nice, legible writing when I put my mind to it.} Tabitha’s husband Duncan came to pick her up and we had a cuppa tea and some chat. They left about 10 minutes ago and will be back on Wednesday night.

Tomorrow is Saturday, the day my sister would have been 69 if she had lived to this date.

It is also the day I wash a few clothes and pack my bag. Then, early on Sunday morningI am heading home.!!!!

Log in to write a note
July 29, 2005

Have a great trip. I think your sister has perfect timing. 🙂

July 29, 2005

She was so young. I am glad you are ready to come home though. It’s so hard to leave sometimes. I think it makes it easier for you now, not knowing. It’s unreal that you planned the dates you did and got to see her in the end. Have a safe trip home. I can’t wait for you update in the U.S.

July 29, 2005

Travel home safely dear! 🙂 Be well,

How nice to share a cuppa and a chat with Tabitha and her husband before you leave. It’s good that you are getting the chance to know them better.

July 29, 2005

Have a safe flight home.

July 29, 2005

take care,

July 29, 2005

Yes, pussycat, it’s working out well for everyone doing what was wanted/had to be done… some cementing of realtionships occurred which often happens at weddings and funerals…glad for your being able to help Victor and the young folks…solid you are….Best…

July 29, 2005

69 was very young…I am glad you were with your sister for her last days. Have a safe and uneventful trip home.

July 29, 2005

I’ve missed something here. One posting and you’re putting her in a hospice, the next she’s being cremated. I’m so sorry for your loss and I hope her passing was a painless one. At least you got to see her one last time and be there to help her husband at this difficult time. Big hugs.

69 is so young. Have a safe trip home.

July 29, 2005

No words, just some hugs.

July 29, 2005

Travel safe, lady.

July 29, 2005

It was good that you could be there at this time, to help the BIL, and do what needed doing. But hooray that you will be getting home, soon.

July 29, 2005

As I stated before you do not need to be there. It was more important that you got to see her while she still lived and you could say goodbye. With a huge smile on my face, while tears run down my cheeks, I honestly think you will fly home Sunday with your own wings. Hugs, r

Shi
July 29, 2005

I hope your trip goes smoothly.

July 29, 2005

*huggs*

July 29, 2005

safe trip to you!

July 29, 2005

I hope you have a very safe trip home.

July 29, 2005

Hugs! Mom and Dad just got back from VT today…said it was COLD there this morning… Have a good flight home! ~M

July 29, 2005

You are a rock. I didn’t realize that your sister had passed away…I hope it was very peaceful. You seem to have a sense of closure and doing your best duty by her. Have a comfortable trip home and I hope Fred prepares a worthy homecoming for you.

July 29, 2005

Have a safe trip back!

July 29, 2005

*hugs*

July 30, 2005

i always love heading home after a trip. there’s no better feeling than being home. hope you have a safe and pleasant trip and that you are doing ok under the circumstances. {hug}