Tiny Update

  • Today is the first anniversary of Fred’s death. I am sad but not crying-all-the-time sad. I still think about him a  lot.
  • I went to the first session of physical therapy yesterday. And this morning there are bits of me that I was previously unaware of coming to my attention because they are hurting !
  • Later today I am going back to my apartment to see what is being/has been done. I am supposed to be able to move back next Thursday. Or Friday! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
May 17, 2013

A year already?!

May 17, 2013

the first anniversary is one of the hardest. exercising can make you aware that you have parts you didn’t know about. you’ve been out for a long time. well, maybe not a long time but it sure seems like it. take care,

May 17, 2013

Hard to believe it’s a whole year already – he would be so proud of you!

May 17, 2013

((((hugs))))

May 17, 2013

Happy belated birthday! The first anniversary is hard!! ((( hugs)))

May 17, 2013

Many hugs. I hope that you get back into your home soon — that’s awful that they are taking so long to get you back in.

May 17, 2013

Wow, so much has happened to you in a year. It went by way too quickly.

May 17, 2013

(((((hugggggsssss))))) I sure will be glad when they get your apartment fixed up so you can move in and stay moved in!! Nicky

Hope all goes well for the move back. I can’t believe it has been year already that Fred passed. I agree with the previous noter who said: “Wow, so much has happened to you in a year. It went by way too quickly”. Hang in there..

*hugs* I can’t believe it has been a year. Thinking of you today. I know it’s difficult.

I agree, so much has happened to you in this year. I bet you will be glad to get back in your apt.. Not that staying with Jake is bad, but there is nothing like your own home. Hugs,M

I am sorry. It doesn’t seem like it has been a whole year.

May 20, 2013

I missed your birthday. I hope it was great! I am dreading that awful first anniversary. I know it must be difficult for you. ((HUGS))