Very Short

Jake took me to a walk-in center this evening and I had a cortisone shot in my butt! I have always had help from cortisone which is an excellent thing since I do understand there are some people it doesn’t work for. I also have some cortisone pills and some pain pills. I expect to be able to sleep tonight.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
September 30, 2013

I sure hope so!

BJ.
September 30, 2013

Great. Cortisone is a miracle drug for me. I use it with respect as well as do my doctors but it works for me either injections or pills. I have several medical conditions that require this medication at different times so I keep the date and what condition I had it for in a spread sheet as it is best to only have it 3 to 4 times a year. Hope you get some relief and can rest and sleep. I knowwhat the pain is like. I worked with the unbearable pain for 4 weeks several years ago but I’m younger than you. 🙂 It makes a difference.

October 1, 2013

My best to you.

October 1, 2013

Were you able to sleep? I certainly hope so. Getting older is no FUN!

I’m so with you on writing things out to help ease the pain and aggravation… hope the physical problems get sorted out soon…

October 1, 2013

when you need cortisone and it works for you, i think it’s great that you were able to get it. i hope you were able to sleep. i hope you get to feeling better soon. take care,