A fat lot of argle-bargle…

So, today was a screwed up day. First I wake up at 2:45am… and then, TRIED to go back to sleep several times, but to no avail. Then, had to get bloodwork, and that is problematic for a hemophiliac like myself. Luckily, I didn’t bruise but bled out a bit.  Then, at lunch, I spilled forks everywhere… from the porcelain cup they were held in. Clumsy am I? Oh yes.

But I have had two cups of coffee, and now I’m sipping on cold water. I should be ok now. Hah.

I am in desperate need of a nap though… but I shall wait, bc now I take my Invega at night. That should help matters greatly…

And yes, argle-bargle is a real word. 🙂 Check the online Merriam-Webster entry. It means mumbo jumbo. Or either that or to be angry and aggy. 😛

If I don’t sleep, I’ll play the Sims. Or be on my tablet, or phone, or whatever… or try to get back to sleep. (A good lot that will do though eh????)

So, today is Taco Tuesday, and I’m having one hard shelled, and one soft tortilla sort. Yum!!

What’s new in your lives??

Sammy

Log in to write a note
kat
August 29, 2023

tacos sound good! YUM

 

August 29, 2023

@kaliko Yupp. 😀

August 29, 2023

I had tacos 4 nights in a row last week. I would be perfectly content eating tacos (hardshell) every day!

August 29, 2023

@elkay Oy vey! 😮 I love tacos too. But 4 nights in a row? That is just wild.

August 29, 2023

@pearlescentnocturnemoon It makes more sense if you knew every Sunday I cook a big batch of something to last 3-4 meals so I don’t have to cook something new every night after i get off work. Last week it was taco meat. Other Sundays it might be a big pot of pasta, or a soup or a whole chicken.

August 30, 2023

@elkay Ahh ok. 😀 Nice thinking there El Kay 😀

August 29, 2023

Sleep well tonight!

August 30, 2023

@starcrysta I did ty BC ♥

August 30, 2023

I almost always eat mexican street-style tacos, but lately I’ve been really into “American” Gringo-style tacos.  mmmm. tacos are gooooood

August 30, 2023

@strawberryjelly I totally love tacos yum yum