Late night posting…

It’s about, oh I would say nearing 9:30pm… I watched a bit of Wheel, and Jeopardy, and a tiny bit of Blue Bloods, with my second fave NKOTB member Donnie Wahlberg. That image above? My friend Thuy Trang had it in the 80’s and I think it was a signed poster? I remember singing along to Thuy’s NKOTB tape about the same era…. I think maybe ’87? I was just a teenager then…. about 13 years old… 🙂 Just learning about who I was, and what exactly an adolescent was supposed to be at the time? My friend (can’t remember his name but he had Tourettes like me) from the same school I was at (it was more like a boarding school/insane asylum across from Jarvis Collegiate a real hs.. when I took taxis back home from school I would always say I was in JC. I was ashamed to be from The Hincks Institute (now Dellcrest Centre) bc back then the stigma of being mentally ill was quite different than nowadays… it wasn’t talked about? So…. anywhoo… that image brings back memories. 🙂 He commited suicide in his apartment vents. Do not asky why cos idk.

 

I am just quietly sitting on my bed, with my 3DS stylus hanging from my mouth like James Dean with a cig in his. I’d say fag, but most of you wouldn’t get it. You would think homosexuality instead of Britspeak for cigarette. 🙂 I actually am waiting for my night sleep aids to kick in… but they have several strikes against them. 1) I drank a cup of coffee AND a Diet Pepsi (not at the same time lol) and b) I took them pretty late, around 8:30pm??

Incidentally, my ex fiance and I met and dated at the Hincks. 🙂 I miss Greg so much. I kind of had a crush on Michael Dusenberg, who looked a lot like Michael Cera…

thinking about michael cera a lot rn, not even sure why. wish he had an ...

Heh. 🙂 I have two Scott Pilgrim books. Vol. 1 and 3, I had 2 but I lost it. 🙁

Anyways, time for me to start thinking about sleep…

Til tomorrow?

xo Sia

Log in to write a note
August 31, 2023

I enjoy reading all about your life. Please write more entries like this! I’m sorry for the loss of your friend. Mental illness is difficult — and thank God the stigma isn’t as bad these days but it’s still there.

September 1, 2023

@darkmadonna TY ♥ Ok. 🙂 Thank you. He was a great guy… very funny but sometimes the funny ones hide great sadness? And yes, the stigma is still very real.