A long, overdue update…

Okay, here we go. Two months is a long time to neglect the diary so here we go.

The biggest news that happened is that I took a test.  In order resolve issues I’m not in the mood to discuss I took a paternity test regarding little Emma. We collected spit samples, mailed them to Calgary and paid a decent fee to get answers. Unlike the first test with Katherine, this one didn’t work out for yours truly. As Maury would say on his show… I am not the father. Them the breaks, but I still have three awesome kids who will remain the focus of my attention. I’ve still told Mom that I will be there for her and both girls if she so requires it. Kat will be my focus but if I am able to help and am asked, I will.

Another piece of bad news is my little brother Matt had a heart attack. It happened on Monday, and he also had major surgery and I only found out today through a 3rd party. I haven’t talked to little bro since 2019… and despite what has happened I don’t see that streak ending anytime soon. When I had a stroke in 2018, I was admitted for almost three weeks… and he never bothered to visit once. So, I’m going to give little bro the same treatment he gave me and not even call or drop by to check in. Tit for tat. Treat him like he treated me. Not like he wants to see me anyway, he probably prefers this.

That’s enough depressing shit, let’s talk about something fun. Last month I went to a bitchin’ concert and had a ton of fun. I went to Toronto again in early June to see one of my favorite country singers… Dirks Bentley. This  was my second time seeing Dierks, as the first time was 2004 at Fan Fare in Nashville. It was an amazing show and Mr. Bentley does put on a good concert. He sang all of my favorites and even some killer covers, and you can’t ask for more than that. 

I’ve got two more big shows coming up this summer, one in August and the other in early September. The next big concert is going to be August 10th, back in Toronto. My older brother and I are going to take Ethan to see one of his favorite artist, that being Alan Dolye, former vocalist of Great Big Sea. Ethan is a huge fan of GBS and Doyle, so he’s super excited about seeing that show. I’ve seen GBS a few times but this will be my first time seeing Doyle do a solo concert, so I’m looking forward to it as well.

The next show after that is going to be the Freaks On Parade tour, featuring Rob Zombie and Alice Cooper.

I’ve got two tickets for this show and plan to take Ethan for his 20th birthday. It’s going to be an epic evening! Ethan isn’t a big metal fan, but I think we’ll still have a good time.

I’m looking at another show for my own birthday, but I’m going to remain mum about that till it gets closer. But that’s it from me, as the summer/year is just flying by without a care. I’ll try to be back soon, but make no promises. Right now I’m working on more than a few novels and am super busy.

Take care everyone,

Peter

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
July 31, 2023

Those are some awesome concerts!

 

 

October 25, 2023

Hey are you Canadian? I am you sound like a big music fan