Blogathon # 49: It’s Over! It’s Over!

Time Posted: 9:00am EST

49 diary entries.

24 hours.

That’s it, I’m done.

So ends my third consecutive blogathon. My hands and feet are sore and my shoulders are aching, but I know again that I’ve done something special. It was all worth it. Over $360 dollars was raised for the Greyhound Protection League, and more pledges can be received for the next 48 hours, so that number might gain. We can hope, right?

Even if this is all, it’s still the most money I’ve raised for Blogathon yet! It’s for a great chairy this year and I’m proud of the number we’ve reached this year. Overall, 364 bloggers have raised over $116,538 for various charities. That’s something we should all be proud of. That doesn’t even include those who are blogging on the B-Schedule, to that number might jump up as high as $120,000… it’s possible!

My apologies to those doing to the B-Schedule, but I’m history just like this Blogathon. Stick the fork in me, I’m finished! I might be back online tonight but if not, I’ll post an update/status entry tomorrow. Everyone go to bed and enjoy your rest, I know I will. Take care and have a good Sunday.

This blogathon is offically over… I’m going to bed.

Peter

This year, the blogathon is going to the dogs!

Click HERE to become a sponsor!

Log in to write a note
LMN
July 29, 2007

YAY!

Good night x-( Oh, and congrats …

July 29, 2007

Great job! Have a good sleep!

July 29, 2007

niht!

July 29, 2007

*tosses confetti* ~Shady

July 29, 2007

I know you’ll be sound asleep when I leave this note, but a thousand thanks for this. You have everything to be proud of!!!!!

July 29, 2007

congrats on a job well done!

July 29, 2007

Congratulations

Yay!!!!! :*)) Have a wonderful sleep!!! bighugzzz…

July 29, 2007

Congrats, Peter!

July 30, 2007

*hugs* GREAT JOB!!! If my health is better next year, you’ll have to give me a heads up, maybe I’ll join you. I’m sure the Lupus Foundation would enjoy any sum of money. Hope you got some sleep!!! Jamie

July 30, 2007

Hey …where are ya?