Blogathon revisited…

It’s been over 39 hours since the blogathon ended, and I’m still tired. I want to go back to bed and sleep for a week. In the end it was all worth it, cause $360 was successfully raised for the Greyhound Protection League. It was a rough 24 hours, but I’m pleased to have stuck it out and survived. As ordered by my family doctor I stopped taking the heart pills and my feet have stopped swelling. They’re still a little swollen but don’t hurt as much. I’m sure they’ll be even better this time tomorrow.

I enjoyed the event and met a lot of new people who I have not hesitated to add to my favorites list. This happens almost everytime. I meet new people and have new diaries to read. Congrats to my fellow bloggers, 350 of us managed to raise over $120,000 for charity. That is pheonominal for one day’s work. Every penny counts as these chairities need our support. I can’t wait to do it again next year!

As if things couldn’t get any better, I got a phone call this afternoon.

I’ve got a job interview @ 3:30 tomorrow afternoon.

Now that’s what I call Karma!

Peter

Log in to write a note
July 30, 2007

Congrats on finishing and raising so much money! Good luck on your job interview! 🙂

July 30, 2007

I’m surprised your doctor let you do the blogathon at all. Hope the job prospect works out for you.

July 31, 2007

Congratulations!!! And good luck with the interview!

July 31, 2007

The hounds and I all thank you, and good luck with the interview!

July 31, 2007

Cool man. Good luck on the interview!

Good luck with the interview and congrats on finishing the Blogathon! 🙂

July 31, 2007

Good luck on the interview!!!

Hey! That’s great – hope you ace that interview.

July 31, 2007

What I did was had people chose their own favorites from the entries, but if you’d like me to go through and choose my favorites from you entries, I can do that, too. 🙂

July 31, 2007

And congrats on the job interview! Best of luck!