Down and out with the flu..

This week I’ve had a flu that had been getting worse with each passing day. Today I finally had enough and decided to skip work to see a doctor and make sure it wasn’t anything serious. My doctor was very, very cryptic when telling me what was going on. She said I had a ‘severe flu’ that was in it’s highest level of being contageious. I was told to have ‘zero contact’ until I finish my meds and it goes away. I’ve been ordered to stay home until at least Monday, which means including today I’ll be missing three days of work. I don’t want to miss the work but if it’s as contageious as the doc says it is, I don’t want to spread it. My lungs are clear, so it’s not pnemonia, but I have an elevated heart rate and that concerned the doctor a great deal.

Because of that I was given a prescription to help get me over this flu a lot faster than just bed rest and tea. She said the prescrip was covered by the government (yeah Universal Health Care!) and that this was only being given out to severe cases. So I kept my medical mask on until I got home and picked up my prescription on the way home to start taking it ASAP.

I took a look at the box the pills came after taking the first one and it has the following words written on it:

Ontario Pandemic Supply.

Crap.

Peter

Log in to write a note
October 29, 2009

get better fast, you’re in my thoughts

October 29, 2009

Get well soon!

October 29, 2009

Get well soon. And I can’t believe I forgot to mention how the Fish crushed the Bills a few weeks ago. I gotta take my opportunities to gloat.

October 29, 2009

Get well soon!

October 29, 2009

OMG!!! don’t you know that government run healthcare is horrible and you will die!?!?!?!?!?!

October 29, 2009

Congratulations, you are a statistic! Hope the meds work and you feel better fast.

oink oink??

YAH
October 29, 2009

Wow, that is serious business, I hope you get over it soon!

October 30, 2009

I came over from oobi. Thank for for hating the Yankees and rooting my hometown team that I love and adore (and have been very sleep deprived for this postseason – nothing like games ending at midnight and alarms going off at 6!). It’s good to see someone with sense when it comes to baseball. I tried to tell her Yanks fans were the worst and most obnoxious and annoying 🙁