Good health and Train Tickets…

After hibernating all weekend, I’m feeling a little bit better.

My stomach is less angry at me now. I’ve been eating a bit better, and by better I mean eating at all. Trying to manage my blood sugar while trying to keep anything down was a royal pain in the ass. Thankfully I’m feeling better and it’s less annoying.

I may have mentioned this already, but I bought concert tickets to see Train at the ACC (Air Canada Centre in Toronto) in June. Very excited to take my brother to this show because we have similar taste in music and love this band. I had a really funny moment last weekend when I told my Dad about it. It’s just too funny not to share:

ME: Hey Dad, I got Chris Train tickets for his birthday!

DAD: Train tickets? To where?

I roared with laughter when he said it, and later that day my Dad googled Train to realize not only are they a band, but he likes their songs too. So he’s a fan but was unaware of the band’s name.

The plan this week is to try to get back to work. Typing has been difficult, and my hand hurts after doing it for just ten minutes. I’m going to ice it when that happens and see if that helps.

I’m gonna take a break to watch the Leaf game and then try again later tonight.

Take care,

Peter

Log in to write a note
April 16, 2018

I’m not calling Journey liars, but I called Amtrak and there are no midnight trains going anywhere.

April 16, 2018

I am pleased you’re feeling a bit better Peter! This was so funny about your Dad, lt made me laugh to! 😃

April 16, 2018

I only know Train from Drops of Jupiter, but I loved their lead singer’s voice.

I hope you’re feeling better soon.

April 17, 2018

Glad you are feeling better….It really sucks when you have to stop life because crap goes wrong….

April 17, 2018

Keep taking care of yourself and get back in the game!

April 20, 2018

i would’ve said the same thing lol