Hanging out with the boy!

Ethan finished exams this morning, which means his first semester of high school is finished! Like, wow!

It feels like yesterday I was announcing Ethan’s birth on OD 1.0 and now he’s kicking ass and taking names in high school!

So because he only had one exam today, Ethan was all finished school at 9:30 this morning. Leah called me up to ask for instructions on how to get to his school so she could take a bus over to pick him up between work. She does work a split shift, and I know she prefers to nap in between shifts so I volunteered to pick the little guy up for her, so that we could spend the day together. I just got paid so I took Ethan out for lunch and did a little shopping to celebrate finishing semester #1.

I took him out to Denningers, which is a popular grocery/restaurant for lunch. Ethan had a big Schnitzel burger and fries, while I had some homemade Stroganoff for lunch. We even picked up a few new shirts at some cool shops. Check these bad boys out:

Pretty cool, eh?

I wanted that Beatles shirt too but they didn’t have it in my size. We did come across a shirt that I knew knew Ethan’s mother would love. Now I don’t buy stuff for the ex-wife anymore (and vice-versa), not for a while… but… Ethan does love his mom so we bought the shirt so that he could give it to her for Valentine’s Day. I used by buy my mom cool stuff on V-day all the time, so I’m willing to help Ethan out to score some at home brownie points. I know her likes too, so it makes sense I help the boy pick something out.

I also hit a used book store and picked up a few paperbacks that I’d like to check out. When I was in Florida, my Dad got me to read a crime novel written by John Sandford, and it was fucking awesome. I picked up five more of he guy’s books today. Now I’m hooked and wish I had my e-reader so I could just upload them all. I have to old school my reading these days because my older brother had his e-reader stolen, and he has to take a 50 min bus to and from work everyday, so I loaned him mine so he could keep reading. I don’t think I’m getting it back and I’m okay with that. That’s what brothers are supposed to do, or so I’ve been told.

We had a fresh layer of snow fall yesterday, and I woke up from a nap thinking what the fresh hell is this? My next trip to Florida cannot come soon enough in my books. I’ll be on a beach outside Tampa, getting some sun. But I also have work to do, so I can buy stuff while I’m down there like food, toys for the kids, more food, and taco bell.

So I’m going to get back to writing some comic books, and other projects that won’t write themselves. I’m going to also finish working on releasing the new book this week. I’m excited but ready to just put it out there and then move on to the next project. I’ve got a few great books that are looking rather good, some fiction and some non-fiction. I plan to finish at least two more projects before the end of the year, while still writing the comic books for the bossman.

So with that said, I’m going to try to get back to work.

Until next time, take care!

Peter

Log in to write a note
January 30, 2018

That Beatles t shirt is awesome. I want one

January 30, 2018

@williamthebloody I know man, I’m totally peanut butter and jealous!

January 30, 2018

You’re a good Dad. Well done!

January 30, 2018

Sounds like you had a great day with your son! Great T shirts too

February 1, 2018

Your son is the same age as my grandson, Jack. Jack is heavy into soccer and is also a very good student. It was good of you to help him buy something for his Mom. Good luck with the writing.

March 2, 2018

I love Beatles shirts! basically, I love band tees in general. 🙂