Happy St. Pandemic’s Day!

Well, this totally blows.

There’s no sports for at least two months.

All movie theatres and shops/malls are closed.

People are losing their minds, and obsessing over toilet paper… even though the shits isn’t a symptom of the Virus.

Governments are spending like drunken sailors at a strip club.

All schools are closed for at least a month, maybe longer.

Human sacrifice, dogs and cats living together, mass hysteria!

Well, now that I got that off my chest, how is everyone else doing? Anyone? Bueller?

I already work from home, so not much has changed for me. I’ve volunteered to take the kids for some extra time cause who doesn’t like more time with the boys?

I haven’t been able to visit Kat in the last few weeks, but I’m okay with it. Her mom lives with her grandma and we both thought it was best to limit visits out of respect for Nana’s right to exist. I had plans to visit on St. Patrick’s Day, but we decided to air on the side of caution. We’ve all been doing a lot of that lately.

The kids have an extended spring break here in Ontario… with an extra two weeks off after this week. I’m sure they’ll reassess the situation after that time is up to decide whether or not to extend or reopen the schools.

The only appointment I have this month is my biologic IV treatment this coming Wednesday. I haven’t heard from the clinic yet, so for now I’ll assume it’s still going ahead. Besides that or the occasional grocery run, I’ve been in the apartment 24/7. Because I have an autoimmune illness, and am on a biologic to suppress my immune system, I am very much at high risk… so I’m am being even more of a hermit than usual.

I have a lot of TV shows and movies to access, so when my work is finished… I intend to binge a ton of them and catch up with a lot of things I’ve been holding off. I have been holding off on certain shows, letting the seasons build up just in case I had such am emergency. Mind you I was thinking it might be another stroke, rather than a pandemic but here we are.

So that’s all from me, I hope everyone out there is staying safe and washing their hands often. Like several times a day, at least!

Cheers, and take care!

Peter

Log in to write a note
March 20, 2020

Did you hear about the extra $300.00 for the GST?  That is coming in  may so the money will last at least another day  And the child tax credit is also getting a boost so your ex will be happy about that.

I am washing my hand more then usual and I have enough toilet paper so if you run out i can give you some……

April 19, 2020

it certainly is a huge change from where we were, I am trying to get some quilt batting, take care!