Is this really happening?

Okay… deep breath… deep breath.

There is so much going through my mind, I literally have no idea where to start.

It’s been 1380 days since I last visited this website.

I never thought I’d ever return, and yet here I am.

Part of me wants to flood this entry with what I’ve been doing the last three and a half years, but I really don’t feel like testing the character limit today… not yet at least.

I don’t have that much time to work with anyway because I got a call from the ex-wife earlier today, telling me the nanny is sick and she needs some after school backup. So I’ll be taking off to watch the boys after school. I volunteered to be a back up, and I never say to extra time with my boys.

I’m very humbled to be a beta tester, and glad that I was invited to come back home. I turn 42 in nine days, so this is this best birthday gift ever!

I really tried to use other blogging sites, but they were just not the same. My heart yearned for a return to OD, and while that feeling faded as the years passed on… I am overjoyed to be back.

Based on what I read in the email that I was sent by the Diarymaster, I get the feeling that there are new sheriffs in town. The the code of conduct might be strictly enforced and if that is the case I am pleased to hear it. OD wasn’t the wild west in its day, but some people did get away with a lot of abuse and I for one would welcome some law & order.

I’ve been away so long that I’m willing to dial things back, and be on my best behavior. I just got OD back, and I’m really not eager to give it up again so soon. So I will be PG-13 for the time being, but still be the same Peter_24601 everyone grew to love and hate for 14 years.

That doesn’t mean I’m not going to be outspoken, It just means I’m going to be civil while doing it. I will still post entries about my Atheism, include new Monday School entries. It also means that I’m going to be political, but not make things personal and be objective. I’m going to ease back into things, but I’m also a little older and I’d like to think a little wiser since I first started this diary 17 years ago. That fateful day in June of 2000 when a friend forwarded me the URL this amazing website.

It’s great to be home again… let’s get back to work.

Regards,

Peter

Log in to write a note
October 19, 2017

Welcome back and…home.

October 19, 2017

It’s great to have you back! Yes, we are going to be very focused on keeping this place clear of abuse – a lot of what we believe about why OD is needed more than ever is centered around that. People need a place where they can be themselves, without fear of being attacked.

October 19, 2017

Welcome back, Peter! It’s so good to hear from you again 🙂

October 19, 2017

I can’t remember anything in the near past that made me as happy as finding out the DM wanted us back!!! …. welcome!