Patrick & Bruce

I have a friend named Patrick, and for the better part of 10 years… we’ve been good mates. One big reason why we’re such good friends is that we’re so alike. That includes our ability to get into knock down, drag them out fights about anything whether it be politics, religion or whether or not Han shot first (he did by the way).

This has resulted in some rather tense moments when Patrick and I would walk away and not talk to each other for a while. Sometimes we have gone weeks, and even months, without talking to one another. Yet eventually bygones will be bygones and we’d bury the hatchet and move on as if nothing had ever happened. Rinse and repeat.

Now that brings me to Bruce, aka the Diary Master. On February 7th, 2014… Bruce broke my heart. I’m sure he had his reasons, but that still didn’t change the way I felt that day. I literally punched a hole in a wall. I wanted to give Bruce a face full of chicklets. Thankfully those feelings have greatly subsided over the last 1380 days.

Now let’s get to the point: if I can forgive Patrick and vice versa for all our many, many transgressions… what kind of hypocrite would I be if I didn’t show Bruce the same consideration at least once? The fact that OD is back is enough for me to forgive him, and as I do many times with Patrick… let things go. So this is me letting it go, as this will be the last entry where I make OD’s previous closing the sole focus. I might mention it, but not in the manner where it’s the main topic.

I like to think that I’m a little more mature than the 24 year old kid that started this diary on June 14th, 2000. This is my way of trying to back up that claim.

Thanks for having me back Bruce, and let’s go ahead and let bygones be bygones.

Peter

Log in to write a note
October 19, 2017

Thanks for that, I appreciate your understanding and hope that we will earn your trust! (thankful also for no chiclets)

October 19, 2017

It’s so good to be back isn’t it…yes, I forgive Bruce too, for closing OD. He had to do what he had to do but, I have a feeling now he and his team will bring it back bigger and better than ever once the bugs are all gone.