It’s all over…. again

Another year, another novel… well, kind of.

This novel was much, much closer to the deadline than last year. Last year’s Nanowrimo finished with over four days to spare, where this year I had only ten hours before the deadline. My total work count as of right now is 50,916 and I’ve got a bit more to go. The story isn’t finished yet, but I plan to take short break and resume writing later.

I look forward to finishing and cleaning this book up, but it’s going to take a bit of work. I might toss some filler in the middle to spruce up the timeline and expand on some parts so they make more sense to me and any potential readers. It’s far from over, but it’s nice to have the 50,000 words over with for now. It was another crazy November, and while it wasn’t as crazy as last November with the move and work… the kind of project I chose to write made it more difficult.

This year I challenged myself with a new approach, and that is made it so difficult to reach the goal in time. The clock was my enemy coming into the last week, but I did it. Now it’s time to relax and rest until next November when I look forward to doing this again!

Peter

Log in to write a note
November 30, 2007

congrats!!

November 30, 2007

Congratulations!

December 1, 2007

Congrats on finishing in time!

December 3, 2007

Good job. 🙂 What was your different approach, if you don’t mind me asking?