Migraines, Job Options and new Pics!

I was unable to go to work on Sunday, as a nasty migraine kept me up all night and I was barely able to sleep. Sunday morning my head was pounding and there was no way I would be able to take any calls, and had no choice but to skip out. Thankfully, I’m feeling a little better and will clock in today. Yet I’m not going to feel bad about not going in cause I legitimately didn’t feel well and don’t have to excuse that. So I went back to bed that morning and finally got to sleep, and around seven hours later I was feeling much, much better and was able to be a little more functional around the house. I’ve been getting a few migraines lately, and while the doctor thinks they are stress related… the one I got yesterday was a doozy and one I wouldn’t wish on my worst enemy.

But when I started to feel a little better, I made myself useful and cleaned up a bit with Mom and Leah and then cooked Spagetti for supper. In all it turned out to be a good day and since they’re offering a decent handful of OT this week so I’ll have no trouble making it back up. I knew there was OT being offered this week which is why I didn’t feel too bad about calling in sick. Since I feel much better today, yesterday was a day well taken off. Now I’ll be able to function a little better and get things back on track. Things have been better at the call center lately, but I’ve gotten a call back from one of the other places I’ve applied for lately. So while I’m not eager to leave what has (mostly) been a good job, I’ll have to talk with Leah and weigh our options. However, it’s nice to have options and backups incase I need them. So the plan for the next week is to fart around and just mind my own P’s and Q’s until the hammer falls for what happened last month. The fact that it takes weeks to discipline someone proves how inefficent this company is. I’ll burn that bridge when I get to it.

Getting to a subject more fun, the kids are doing amazing. Jonathan is actually sleeping very well, for as much as six hours at a time which is quite amazing for a kid that is only 3 weeks old! He’s also sucking back 4-5 ounces of formula a feeding, so he’s one hungry little boy. Ethan has also been really good around his little brother and while I think he’s starting to understand that Jonathan is here to stay, he’s been taking the change in stride and has been a good kid himself. While I was working on Saturday, Leah’s older brother Collin and his wife and kids stopped by without warning. There was nothing wrong with that, as my Mom had never met them and enjoyed hanging out with them. They happen to bring a digital camera with them and took a few photos of Jonathan, which turned out really well. Here are a few just to give you an idea of how fast our new little guy is growing.

Hope everyone else had a good weekend and I’ll be around hopefully if things are not too busy.

Peter

Log in to write a note
January 9, 2006

One day soon they’ll be going off to college and you will think it happened in the blink of an eye. They grow up so fast.

January 9, 2006

aww, he’s a cutie 🙂

Just be glad he wasn’t a girl, esp one that will grow into a teenage girl. Imagine the troubles you have avoided! 🙂

January 9, 2006

^^I can;t think of a single civil thing to say about Shuk’s comment. It’s just totally stupid at all levels.

January 16, 2006

“no one will ever question it and gain a great deal of respect for team USA” I wouldn’t bet on it. There’s a core of fans, especially English, who would trash US soccer even if we won the World Cup.

January 17, 2006

Oh my Lord, he is *so cute*!