Something new to help out…

This is not what I was expecting, but I can try to make it work. I’m using a new program that I’m hoping will help with my writing forward. It took forever to install the program but now it is working I think this will help my writing. This could take a while for we used the dictation program, but the more I use it the more I will use to, if that makes any sense.

I’m using this blog to test out the program to see how easy or how difficult it will be to use. It will take some practice to get used to it but so far so good. While it’s not moving as fast as I hoped it would some dictation is better than nothing so here goes. One thing I like about this Dragon program is allow me to dictate my notes without typing and that will save me a lot of time and trouble.

Eventually I get the agonists and eventually the computer will get used to my voice, the mean time I continue to practice firing entries from I got all my online diary. I’m also hoping this program will be easy to read nonfiction books as all have to do is just talking system in the program will write all the material forming the save me the trouble of typing which currently is still a bit of a bird stroke. Eventually I’ll get my tag back but until then this program will help.

Yesterday I went to visit my doctor, and despite being over the hourly right by my doctor still saw me. It was my mistake but I refuse to acknowledge it and said it was just a scheduling problem. The good news is my numbers were looking good, and my doctor is very happy with my current progress. He asked me to keep a record diet as I’m losing weight, which is pleasing him very much.

So as my health improving, a new dictation program to help with my writing, at least of a better chance to get back to work and finish the projects that I’ve been unable to complete since the stroke. There are few books that are hoping to finish and I hope that the more I use this program quicker those projects will be completed.

It will take a while for me to get the hang of this, but I’ve got all weekend to do so.

Until then, everyone take care.

Peter

Log in to write a note
May 18, 2018

I used that software when I wrote a short guide book a few years ago. It saved a lot of time, but there was a lot more editing.

May 18, 2018

just don’t break your new toy…have fun with it.

May 18, 2018

Sounds like a pretty neat program.  We now  have a tv control that we can give oral directions to and the computer in our car talks to us.  Would we have ever believed it 25 years ago.  Probably not!

May 21, 2018

Waving.

And tell us the new diet too, please.

June 3, 2018

all very positive 🙂