Three years!

If feels like yesterday that I was posting an entry to introduce OD to my first daughter, but that was three years ago! My sweet little Kit Kat turned three in June, and all I can do is ask where did all this time go?

For her birthday this year, Ethan and I took Kat Gage Park to play at the awesome water park located there. She loves the water park, so this was a no brainer for us. We played at the water park for a few hours before hitting the kid’s favorite place for lunch before heading back home to chill out with the AC cranked.

I have been helping take care of Kat more than usual, but that’s no big deal to me. My policy has always been to never say no to extra time with any of the kids. Offering me more free time with any of my kids is like offering a bank robber free money: I’ll take it and run before you change your mind.

My little girl is growing like a weed, but the work is well worth it as I’ve enjoyed every minute spent with Katherine. I will be spending a lot more time with her this summer as well for reasons that I cannot divulge at this time. I am excited to spill the beans but I have to keep it to myself for the time being pending the results of certain tests that haveĀ  yet to be taken. When I get those back, I’ll be more than happy to spill the beans. Until then, please be patient.

Despite the extra time, thanks to help from Mom, we’ve managed to sign Kat up for some summer programs because she’s not in daycare anymore. I found out there is a new Early On center located at the community center right across the street from where I live! So we’ve signed her up for the program and there are lots of nice people and tons of kids to hang out with so that’s a great option fro Kat and I if the weather isn’t co-operating, and so far she’s enjoyed the center and all if has to offer when parks are not an options.


I’m also making plans to take Kat to see her first movie in theatres at the end of the month. There is a new film coming out called DC’s Superpets and it’s pretty much just a comic book rip off of Paw Patrol, so I think Kat would love to check it out since that’s one of her favorite shows. I’m going to take her to the theatre that has cozy leather chairs and she’ll probably enjoy the experience there and hopefully the movie as well.

So that’s the latest Katherine update. She’s growing pretty fast, eh?

Before you know it, she’ll be starting school. We at least have a little time before that…

Hoping everyone is having a good weekend!

Peter

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
July 11, 2022

Wow, I can’t believe she’s three already!!!

She’s such an adorable little girl!

August 2, 2022

Happy birthday to your little girl. I am a writer too like you.