Update :)

 

So I got a call back about the job and have an interview set up for Monday. I am nervous and hope it will go well.

Its a customer service job, pays $10/hr, FT, benefits and NO WEEKENDS! Please pray, send good vibes, light whatever you can spare for me, especially Monday morning.

Also Nick and I have tentatively set a wedding date. Yes he has not offcially proposed, but we were discussing it and have before and know that we wanted to have a good length of time to be engaged as well as get settled into our own place.

For now we are looking at April 27, 2013. Our anniversary is April 28th and my first wedding was a fall wedding, so I want to avoid that time of year.

We will probaly do something small, intimate and casual. Neither of us are huge on formality, but as the baby of his family, I feel his mom really deserves a ceremony to see her little boy get married. So it will be simple and small and then we’ll honeymoon in the Put-In-Bay area.

I am sooooo excited and nervous. I really love this man and its still hard to believe how different my life was 9 months ago before he came into my life.

This morning, I woke up waaaaaaaay early and he was still asleep. He would wake up for brief moments to check on me or tell me he loved me, Here’s what happened one of those times:

Him: I love you baby

Me: I love you too.

Him: Always and forever.

Me: *smile*

Him: *snore*

LOL. We are such a interesting couple. We went to babysit my nephew today and he lovessssss Nick. He has met him a few times already before but today was different. He really likes him. My nephew climbed all over him, played with him, hugged him, cuddled with him. It was so sweet 🙂

Afterwards we visited some pet stores, did a little shopping and went to dinner together. It was a great day and I wish we lived together now so we could spend more time together.

Well I am off to cuddle with him.

Night 🙂

 

Log in to write a note
January 21, 2012

Yay for the job interview!!! I’ll cross fingers for you! Awww, you and Nick are cute. 🙂

January 26, 2012

Good luck on Monday!