better gone – mixed matches

i try not to let little things get to me, but i must confess now that i am simply annoyed. my uncle came in the office and gave me a mean look as he walked away with one of the folders that had been sitting there for him to pick up. . . it’s not my fault my dad fired our only porter.

everything has a ripple effect, and i don’t think my dad gets that quite yet. despite going into his 60’s, i think he has yet to understand his effects on people. he recently fired our only porter all because he had a bad attitude, and now it’s having a ripple effect on my place of work. it’s making me want to genuinely quit my job and find a new one.

he’s also been bitching at me for things i can’t control. as i sit here typing, he’s behind me watching a youtube video instead of working on anything important. he has the volume on full blast and it makes in insufferably annoying. my head is throbbing now. it’s probably time to take my meds. i’ll wait for lunch to arrive to take them

Log in to write a note