Happy Turkey Day.

I had a nice turkey day with my family. As always – too much food. I actually ate too much which is not normal for me . . but it was just so good 🙂

At dinner, my grandma made a toast to family our family. I have a large family, and I would have loved to have been with everyone. . .

So made a toast those at the table (mom, dad, Justin, me and Spike), those who were far away (all my aunts – 3, uncles – 3, and cousins – 7), and those who were watching over us (my papa and “Uncle” Flyod).

I added to that in my heart – for all of my friends.

Here is my wish for my friends here: (this includes everyone – not just those who celebrete the Stuff-your-face-with-turkey Day)

To my friends – Happy Thanksgiving. I am so very thankful to have ‘met’ you here and to have you in my life. This is a real community where people care about eachother, and I care about the friends I have here. We share our lives, our stories, our moments of happiness and of pain – we offer support, comfort, advise, jokes, and kindness.

Thank you for being a part of my life.

Log in to write a note

Aw! That is such a wonderful toast! I agree that even if we don’t meet in ‘real’ life, the bonds that people create here on OD are definitely special. I’m glad you had a nice Thanksgiving. ryn: Yes! It was great! I want to see it again too. Everyone in the theatre with me was like ‘I don’t get it.’ ‘That sucked.’ I was like ‘I don’t get you!’ ‘You suck!’ *lol*