Pumpkin!

My brother, his girl friend, and I spent our day carving pumpkins for Halloween. I got the bright idea to use this Celtic design I found:

Trust me, not the easiest pattern to do. So here is the progress of my pumpkin today:

Putting the pattern on – NOT EASY

Only did part of the pattern – hard to see, but it’s there.

Hehehehehe – Do you think my neighbors are going to like me?

Finished

Now all I need is a candel and a lighter – one would think that living in a house with a smoker there might be a fire stick somewhere – Nope. I’ll just add that picture later.

Log in to write a note
October 29, 2006

Nice!

October 30, 2006

Nice, if it weren’t so complex I would probably do something similar and watch as all the overly religious people freak out at the “satanic” design on my pumpkin

October 31, 2006

Cool!

ryn: Sure! That’s what we in education are supposed to do, right? Steal from each other? *lol* I consider it an equal trade for you help! Thanks! *hugs*

November 10, 2006

I’d love to get that chance, sadly I feel I never will.