School is Out & Video

It is finally summer vacation. On day 3 of no school, and what have I been doing? School work. I am redoing all of my units to match up with the National Core standards instead of the state standards that are being phased out. So far I have the entire year for my College English course done – everything. From lessons to lecture notes, powerpoints, hands outs assignments – everything done in two days. All I will have to do next year when I get home any given day is review my lessons for the next day and make modifications for the class as needed. I won’t have to create assignment sheets, I won’t have to go digging through files to find things – every master is in one huge ass binder, the electronic copies are on a flashdrive to put on my school computer, and I have them saved on my hard drive.

I wonder – is this what other teachers do? School got out last Friday, and I am still doing school work….

BUT – in playing around on-line I found this – it is one of the most beautiful things I have seen for awhile. I suggest if you watch it and your computer has good graphics, watching it at full screen size – it was stunning.

Log in to write a note

Ok, I love that video – SOOOOO pretty. I love how in the beginning of the video though there’s a little kid to the left that is soooo much more impressed with the rope than the HUGE leopard sharks, lol. And that being said, those leopard sharks are amazing. 😀

bah! I mean whale sharks! lol I saw spots and assumed. But closer look they are HUGE and leopard sharks don’t get that big, lol my bad.

June 8, 2011

That’s what my dad used to do – obsessively detailed lesson plans/handouts/everything for each class, then never have to think again as long as the subject didn’t change. Saved him a ton of prep. Granted, he can’t use a computer. But yeah, both my folks used to spend a lot of summer vacation prepping for the next school year. Guess it’s a Teacher thing 🙂

I think it is a smart idea to get the work finished right after school is out. Now you can relax. Do you have any special summer plans? ♥

June 13, 2011

Very nice…at full-screen! ~grin~

June 17, 2011

Peekaboo I c u