Introduction

Hello! I am Clover, and this is my diary. I will mostly be writing about my life to look back on later because I have always wanted a diary. I am 15, Female, and I want to be a writer when I get older. Hopefully I write daily on here when I can, but we will see. 🙂


Today is the day before Thanksgiving. November 23. My family only celebrates if we are with extended family, so luckily this year my mom is going to bring me to my grandmothers house. My dad wanted me to go to his house this year, especially since this is his weekend, but my mom and dad are horrible at expressing their wants towards each other so my mom (supposedly) didn’t know he wanted that. Oh well, my other grandmothers food is way better and she has a much bigger house and we also always play bingo with prizes at her house. It is super fun, and I have not seen her in a while. I hope it is fun, though there is always tension at her house with my cousins since they are all very conservitive and are pro life. Recently though, my oldest cousin on my moms side has been a lot more open minded about my life, and I am not sure if he is ok with gay people yet, but he knows how poor my life is compared to his, figuritivley and literally. He knows our life has been a bit harder than his and is realizing it, and it’s really nice to know someone you have known your whole life finally understands you. He does not like my mom a whole lot, but of course, she is his family so he doesn’t hate her. I don’t hate her either, she is an ok mom. Hopefully one day I find out everyone in my family has changed and thinks abortions and gay people are ok, but for now, I will take what I can get. Saying all of this was fun, hopefully I get to bring my computer on the trip and write more about my experience. Thank you for reading!! Good bye, love Clover.

Log in to write a note