Limerence

I don’t know what to do.
In being back in touch with *CA*, while something I have always wanted, is maybe not all that healthy for me.
Anyone who knows me well, family for instance, would tell you that I never stopped loving *CA* but I know they certainly don’t know how much.
Because at the time of our breaking up we were not communicating well, a lot of things were not said and this last year of contact has allowed us to set some things straight.  What we determined for sure is:

We still love each other.

The time we were together we both describe as some of the happiest of our lives.

We both had/have an issue with denial.

So why is this not healthy for me?

Because as mentioned, she is married

She lives 2000 miles from me.

Her saying she”still loves me’ and I don’t know exactly what that means.

I have looked up “Lovesick” and I have found a lot of information that describes what I have been feeling/experiencing, and it indeed sounds as if I have a problem. and the problem is called “Limerence.”
So, what do I do? I have spent the last 39 years waiting for this communication to happen, the breaking down of walls, I cannot imagine cutting it off.
 

Log in to write a note
April 16, 2021

Very, very few people know what limerence really is. The fact that you know, says much. At least youre aware of your condition and therefore not so swept up by it you can’t overcome it. It’s difficult but not impossible to move on from it.