I’m Not Always Literal

But I am always honest here. Well, were I to be completely honest, I would have to say I at least try very hard to be. But I am often not literal. That’s to say I just let my mind’s eye wander and document the landscape. What hits the page here can be gender bent, or cross dressed, or simply pure fantasy football nonsense. But it is completely  honest fantasy football nonsense, okay, okay, I try to be as honest as I can without doing damage.

Believe me when I say that if I just wrote about what I did this morning, nobody would care. I would not even read me. I suppose some writers just don’t care if anyone reads what they write. I’m not that good. But see how honest I am being here?

So why am I telling you this, assuming someone is reading what I have written down here? Damned if I know. It just sounded like fun.

Honestly.

I guess this goofy little piece is going to end up being a disclaimer of a sort. I simply write what ever I want. It might not be real, but it will (almost) always be honest.

I really need to get a life.

Log in to write a note
July 12, 2020

I was here and I read.  I respect honesty.

July 12, 2020

@wildrose_2 Thanks for your note. I hope your progeny appreciate what you are doing as the family documentor. Sadly, priceless family stories often aren’t given the attention they deserve.

July 12, 2020

@robertleroy My older sister died six years ago from ovarian cancer.  It was extremely difficult.  Kim’s death changed me.  I no longer wait to let others know how I feel about them and I am keenly aware of my own mortality, hence the documenting of my life.  I do it for my daughter, my only child.  I do it for future generations.  So many live life and when they pass away all that’s left is photos.  I want more than that.

July 12, 2020

I think what people type here is what they are thinking or need to figure out a solution and with the feed back i am sure people like you can get some answers of what to do next.