I hope to God there will be a t-storm tonight bc…

It is very muggy out right now — perfect weather for a particularly nasty t-storm to start up. I happen to love t-storms… the louder and furious it is? The better. I witnessed a really strong one when I was living with Eleanor in Toronto. Wind was whipping the trees about, rain was driving, thunder and lightning…. epic.

My friend Irene caught this really awesome photo of an active t-storm.. she actually stood out on the stoop in the rain and captured this picture… idk if she has it on FB but, I can look… it is freakin’ awesome!! I try and take pix of storms but they never really look that great. 🙁 Ah well…

I watched a lot of Midsomer Murders. I am addicted to that show. 🙂 But I was watching an ep, where this dude was murdered but the blood, it looked like red paint or tape…. lol…

Amazon.it | Midsomer Murders: The Complete Series One And Two [Edizione:  Regno Unito] [Edizione: Regno Unito]: Acquista in DVD e Blu ray

I would love to sub to Britbox. I love every British show ever made. I am a true Anglophile. 😀

My glasses are slipping down my nose, that’s how sweaty I am. Oof. I wish that relief would get it’s arse in gear and do  something! Seriously.

I am getting a little sleepy, so… I will play on my 3DS XL for awhile… I might go on my iPad and play Wordle… I think I’ll do that maybe tomorrow??

I want to get more pokemon rom hacks for the 3DS… Oh yeah! I want to tell y’all something! I got a package from England the other day, and it was a really good condition Pokemon Emerald cartridge… IN A CONTAINER. Wow!! I haven’t really tried it out bc I need to buy a VERY VERY old skool DS Phat in order to play it, or a Gameboy SP. I might next month, take money out, and then, go on Marketplace and get one or the other. 🤬 I’m curious as to what is on there!!! 😀 Do you think I should keep it or sell it? What is it worth I wonder???

Eh… I hear it fetches a really good price. 🙂 Yay!!

Sammy

 

Log in to write a note
May 12, 2023

it’s been raining a lot here lately

May 13, 2023

@heffay I just wish it would rain y’know Jeffy??

May 13, 2023

A quick Google search yields prices from $175 to $350 or so. But it might be more fun to  keep it and play it! I love t-storms, too, but we hardly have any here in SoCal.

May 13, 2023

@darkmadonna Nice!! I think I will get an SP or a phat and play it. Cos I have the game rom on my 3DS XL already. 🙂

May 13, 2023

I love rain and thunder too but not if there is a threat of tornados or hail.  I don’t want hail ruining my new car.  We had a tornado warning here two days ago but it never really got bad…it must have gone around us.

May 19, 2023

@happyathome Oh my gosh, we get them too but less severity… and Barrie usually gets the brunt. 🙂