#totw80 – in memory of Alissa…

I had a foster sister that died when she was 29. She loved pink, so I’m writing in pink for her. She was my childhood bestie. She had cerebral palsy. She had a lot of mental problems too… but, she was my first real friend in a society that had shunned me. She died during routine eye surgery on the operating table. RIP friend. ❤❤❤❤❤❤

Sammy

Log in to write a note
July 17, 2020

I am so so so sorry that your step sister is no longer here.

July 17, 2020

@jaythesmartone She was a cat of a different color.

July 17, 2020

I’m sorry Sammy. I am glad that she was in your life because I am sure she played a role in who you are today.

July 17, 2020

@heffay We were mistaken for twins. 🙂

July 17, 2020

So very sorry for your loss.

 

July 17, 2020

@adrift TY. 🙂

July 29, 2020

Sorry to hear about your foster sister. She sounds like she was very special.

July 29, 2020

@justamillennial TY. She was. 🙂