3 day weekend

I should have went to Wayne yesterday anyway. My friend that works for the housing department had a little bit of free time. We could have had a quick lunch somewhere.

I just took the day off yesterday anyway. Part of me wanted to work half the day to save some vacation time (I only have 12 hours now). But did the grocery shopping, cleaned, laundry, and got a hair cut. And still took a late nap, woke up a little after 5 pm.

My mom was suppose to come here yesterday. She got about half way in between Watertown and Yankton when she got stranded. She stopped in a town to use the bathroom. She went to start her van, and it wouldn’t start. She ended up going back to her house. She had to talk to a mechanic in the small town, they figured it was the starter. They didn’t fix it cause my mom wanted her boyfriends cousin to do it. My mom’s boyfriend came to get her.

So all the plans I had for yesterday never happened.

Aaron and I went to Riverboat days last night. It started last night. Got some food, couple art things. I wanted to watch the fireworks (started at 10 pm) but I couldn’t stay awake. I went into bed at 930 pm. There is a parade today at 930 AM. We might go to the art stuff again today too. Yesterday some of the vendors were still trying to set up. I’m sure we’ll end up going to the carnival too. If it’s not too hot. Suppose to be about 85 today and then cool off for a few days.

 

Log in to write a note
August 19, 2018

Are you in SD? 🙂 My gentleman friend lives in Ft. Pierre. I drove out to see him a few years back, and (I’m in MN) and I almost ran out of gas just after Watertown. But, someone helped me, and God is good!!

August 19, 2018

@butterfly4him I am in SD. Born in Watertown, moved away after I graduated high school. I live in Yankton now, which is on the boarder of SD and Nebraska (just a river separates SD and NE). I’ve been to Ft. Pierre (I lived in Pierre for 1 summer). Haven’t been there in 12 years

January 25, 2019

@serenadeoliver : I am sorry I have been MIA for so long. I didn’t die, thank God, but rather had a lot of financial trials and got very depressed. But, I will tell you what happened to help me and brought me to better financial standings and blessed my socks off. More than one thing, and more than one person, and above all, all led by God!!! 🙂