I’m here

I’m still alive. I know it’s been a little while I wrote. Guess I haven’t had much to say. Just working, spending time with Aaron, and our dogs. Apollo (Aaron’s dog) had surgery a week ago. He had a lump on his chest. It was just fatty tissues. Since Apollo is a wiener dog the lump was in the way whenever Apollo walked or went up/down stairs. He got his stitches removed today.

I have to take my dog into the vet tomorrow morning. My dog needs his rabies shot updated. And something else, can’t remember what it is now.

This weekend is one of our free weekends. We’ve been busy lately. It’ll kinda be nice to relax and not do much.

Every year Aaron’s family draws 1 name to buy them a Christmas present. I have Brandi’s name (Brandi is Aaron’s brother’s girlfriend). She’s a couple years younger than me and into art (drawing). In years past, I’ve had her name. I’ve gotten her art supplies. She hardly does any drawing. I feel as if I’m being redundant if I get more art stuff that she really won’t use much.

Other than art stuff, I really don’t know what to get her. After 4 years, I really don’t know her. She has 2 kids. Into art. Works at a call center. Her family lives super close. As far as her personality: she’s loud…..as in screams, raises her voice easily. N0 patience.

Log in to write a note
September 15, 2018

My family used to do that same thing with drawing a name for Christmas – I was kind of relieved when they gave it up 🙂

September 15, 2018

@thediarymaster My side of the family (extended side) gave that up years ago cause I have a huge family. My sisters and I stopped giving each other gifts a few years ago just cause we’re married, have inlaws, there are kids. So my sisters and I just focus on my mom and the 3 littlest kids.

September 15, 2018

@serenadeoliver that sounds better – part of our problem was that all the “kids” in the family had grown up, and who wants to buy presents for grownups?

September 15, 2018

We give to our kids and grandkids and used to include parents.  Both of Arlen’s are gone and my dad is gone and my Mom is 95 and not in good shape at all.

September 16, 2018

@dlk082244  My sisters and I go in on 1 present for my mom. I have 2 nephews, 1 niece and they get stuff. The oldest one is 3, so they are easy to buy for.

September 16, 2018

You could get one of those collar things that deliver a shock when they sense loud noises. Or would that be too obvious?