weekend

This weekend we were gonna go camping. Wednesday Aaron said he wasn’t ‘feeling it’ to camp. He asked if it was ok that we didn’t do it. I said it was fine. I was ok with not going cause my hip has been bothering me (which is a constant thing lately). And sometimes I get bored during the day camping. Besides ‘not feeling it’ Aaron didn’t want to go cause overnight temps were gonna be cool…like upper 40s. I was ok with that temp….but Aaron doesn’t like cold.

I took all of Friday off work. We both got 45 min massages on our backs. I love when the lady does the tailbone area. I want a longer session so she does the tailbone area more.

Then we went to Sioux Falls Friday-Sunday morning. Did shopping, ate foods that we can’t really get in Yankton. But we’re drained. Didn’t sleep well. Both of us were snoring, keeping the other awake. And I’m not a huge fan of hotel beds. I love my bed, mainly cause it has an adjustable base. The head area is slightly raised for better breathing. And I love my pillow….I know I can bring my pillow to hotels but forgot it (usually forget it).

Log in to write a note
September 23, 2018

You can have my share of camping.  The ony way I’d camp is in an RV with a full bathroom and comfy bed and air conditioning.

September 23, 2018

@dlk082244 I’m getting to that point, where I need a comfy bed and AC (especially for summer). Tent camping is fun if you’re a kid