work drama

So today I had to work along side this girl, Brandi. She’s quitting soon. I learned how to do one of her jobs.

At the end of the day Jodi asked me what happened during the work day. I asked ‘why’.

Less confusing story, apparently Brandi told Mary that I was talking badly about Mary. Mary told Jodi. Jodi repeated it to me.

I told Jodi that Brandi and I NEVER talked about Mary.

Jodi and I agree that Brandi’s trying to start issues before Brandi quits. Brandi is that kind of person. I want to confront Brandi and ask her why she’s starting issues. And tell Mary that Brandi’s trying to start problems.

Log in to write a note
August 15, 2018

I would certainly talk to Mary and tell her it isn’t true.  I’m not sure I would bother with Brandi.  She’s going to be gone.  Although it would feel good to tell her off!

August 16, 2018

@dlk082244 Brandi ended up walking out of work on her own early (her last day was suppose to be Friday). So I never got to say anything to her. Oh well.