My every thought is you and that’s a fact

Leave me a note on this entry if you wish to sponsor me for the Alternathon as I raise money for make-a-wish.

Time: 9am

Hours left: We’re done!

Hours: 24

Entries: Well, technically 50, because Amrai posted one when my internet died for a while.

Money raised: $125 (assuming the amounts mum just gave are what they are going to stay.)

Words typed: 8910

Notes received: 179

# of times Jake is mentioned: 44

# of times mashed potato is mentioned: Only 8, apparently!

# of treats made: 4. Strawberry salsa, red velvet cupcakes, espresso meringues and hummingbird slice!

# of times my internet pooped out: Twice. In one hour.

# of movies watched: completely – 1 (V for Vendetta), parts of – 3 (middle of jurassic park, end of matrix revolutions)

# of pictures uploaded: 21. I didn’t share them all, but they can all be found here.

Honestly, I really don’t want to go to bed. I’m going to do the dishes now. And then maybe contemplate eating something. I’m not tired, but I do look dead, don’t I?

This was an awesome ODAHQ Alternathon. Even with the massive OD issue in the first few hours, it was still a good time.
 

It’s not to late to donate to wish.org! C’mon, I wrote 49 entries over 24 hours, you could totally donate $5 to help sick kids get wishes!

Log in to write a note
August 1, 2010

Congratulations!! You look like you should go to bed and sleep for a while. Heaps of love!!!

Yay! Well done! I’ll probably stay up until about 9pm or so tonight…depending on when I get tired again!

August 1, 2010

Woop woop, congrats, you’re done :D. That was some awesome reading.

August 1, 2010

RYN: “I’m so glad you all didn’t let the lack of official blogathon stop this from happening.” No way, no how! I think it was Mrs. Tiny Duckie who originally suggested it and we all hopped right on board! 🙂 ~Shady

Congrats on making it through! You deserve a relaxing day!

August 1, 2010

Definitely still sponsoring $10! :o) ~jo

August 1, 2010

ryn: How do I do the donating so it credits as a donation to you. Should I do it to your local chapter? ~jo

August 1, 2010

Congrats!

August 1, 2010

you totally rocked this alternathon, and I hope you bring in heaps of moo-lah for your “work.” thanks for being such an amazing wife-o-nator, and all that stuff. *MEGA-FOREVERLY-LOVE*

Well done!! Even if hummingbirds are snobs.

August 1, 2010

Well done! I am sure you will want to sleep soon.. I love V for Vendetta.. one of my all time fave movies.

August 1, 2010

Hey, I’ve made my donation! Number: 10748841 Date: August 1, 2010 ~jo

August 1, 2010

Congrats! You made it! It was very fun to read =).

August 1, 2010

That was fun. 🙂

August 2, 2010

Congratulations Sez pants! It’s taken me a little while to come back and visit the last few hours of thon…