Pantèclair

 Time: 10am

Hours left: 23

23 minutes is not a long time. I have my lovely strongbad alarm clock set to go off 7 minutes before the half-hour happens, and it also naturally goes off at the half hour. So I have that little bit of time to write. It worked well last time, so I’m hoping it will again this time.

I’m trying to read, and maybe even note, as many blogathon entries as I possibly can. Which is taking up all my time. But then when I really need all those words to keep me occupied, people will start writing 5-word entries. Ah well.

I got the dishes done, that’s something. Our kitchen bench is now stained yellow, due to the curry paste that was in our soup last night. I guess it splashed at some point and then didn’t get cleaned up. Ah well, it will go away eventually. That curry paste jar is a bit of a bitch though, yesterday morning I found it had …. not quite exploded, but the jar and the fridge-ground surrounding it was covered in a tumeric-coloured liquid. That would’ve been fine, but I discovered this only a minute after realising we have ANTS in the kitchen. Big ones. I destroyed about… 10 yesterday. Only one would appear at a time, and it would appear in the middle of an area where they can’t have just appeared. They are teleporting ants. Be scared. I know I am. Which is why I destroy them, not just kill them. Can’t have any zombie ants. I do the same to spiders in the house, but I actually fear spiders.

When the kitties were here last week, one day a moth was in this room. Watching them hunt the moth amused me absolutely, because… that’s how I hunt bugs. I am part-kitty, most definitely. And it is never more evident than when I spot something trying to coexist in my home. Bugs are not allowed here. Cute or harmless ones get taken outside, bad ones get squished.

Time to post already? Hmm. Better clean up my desk area, I’ll be here for a while… And please, don’t be disturbed by my title. I wish I could tell you what it means, but I found it buried in a private entry that was just the title from… last year some time. So I don’t even know the reason for it. I’m sure it wasn’t a dirty reason. I’m not dirty.
 


 

 

Click to sponsor me! Raising money for the Make-A-Wish Foundation.

Log in to write a note
July 25, 2009

RYN: That’s CRC’s cookie jar… I use it for odds-and-ends on my desk. 🙂 ~Shady

July 25, 2009

I do not have an alarm. I used a neat one a few years back, but it’s not compatible with Vista 64. 🙁

STRONGBAD! *cracks up* I’m going to be messing up and re-cleaning my place all day. *sigh*

July 25, 2009

I’m trying to note as often as I can fit it in! 🙂 Hehe. 30 minutes seems like a lot of time but writing the entry and visiting everyone isn’t easy!!

July 25, 2009

Good luck with it all! Ants are evil!!

July 25, 2009

ryn: Thanks, you’re welcome to it! I’m trying to read and note as well, which is turning out to be a little more difficult than I imagined! I’m sure later on I’ll be struggling for things to say, though.

July 25, 2009

RYN: ya i was thinking the same thing…Just to keep me awake when it’s really hard…Folding and putting away. LOL Doing good so far?

July 25, 2009

The 30 minutes can fly by if you`re not careful. When it`s 3am the time will drag… it will feel like hours. Thanks for the note, and I will be back soon! Later,

July 25, 2009
July 25, 2009

sounds like an eclair in the shape of pants! ROTFL!!! 🙂

I found it very hard to read many diaries during Blogathon. Especially because the minutes between entries I wanted to spend relaxing and staying energized. So I’m catching up with people today instead.